x 2.some of us might not be in same category...I think crowd here is generally spread over Cat A, B & C....3 teams?Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:how do we go about it?
u n i fall into cat b..Originally posted by rue:i am 20 this year. I am on. Anyone with my cat? but i thought can mix one?
Originally posted by mr_sotong:was wondering will there b a sgforums vs stomp situation?![]()
Originally posted by Gato1001:Interesting. I've always wanted to try karting but don't know how to start.
Anyone got more info on the basics?
yes can mix...but depends on the kind of people U are joining...say extreme case...3 Cat A+1 Cat D...each of the 3 Cat A have to pay 30 bucks for registration...not a very very big amount...but as with all groups...when buay song...anything also can quarrel one.Originally posted by rue:i am 20 this year. I am on. Anyone with my cat? but i thought can mix one?
kart seat beri small seat meh?...no hood leh...can sit down can already.Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):i good in real car but this small seat small steering.....![]()
I doubt we have the kind of money,time and expertise to carry out the above.Originally posted by newcomer:it really is expensive if you guys are serious about forming a team. where do you guys intend to practice? let's not forget about the safety gears and all. u can't be competitive using those stock models u know. teams need to have their own customized karts in order to optimize perfomance and karts are not really cheap. they cost like 10k and upwards, depending on the cc and type of frame.
if you guys are REALLY SERIOUS, i propose we set up a kart design team. it'd be cheaper this way. major parts/assemblies we need to purchase for e.g. are:
1.motor(price depends on the CC)
2.molybdenum steel tubings for frame.
3.transmission system
4.seats, brakes, etc
5.cooling and exhaust system
6.and the smaller parts
i have access to manufacturing equipments such as welding machines, machining machines, knowing where to get the right materials and such, etc.
in fact, i was interested in building a kart years back but didn't have the funds and help i needed. so if u guys are interested, we could do a meetup and discuss about this furthur. of course, all of us have to chip in and it's actually not expensive to build a complete competitive sporting kart this way. if even NUS students can build mini F1s, why can't we hobbyist?
Originally posted by rue:so who's with me? i very on one.
If anyone has a car i can suggest we go johor to try out for fun too. i noe the locations.