Even in carrying out their duty during their office hours, they abuse their authority. I have a number of bad encounters with them. Just let me tell you one of my many bad encounters with them.Originally posted by constancebay:Anyone here got friends who are police and than when you offend him/her, he/she abuses authority by anyhow charging you..?
wa, u painted so nice pic of them, believe you have not kena from them b4. Till you kena then you know how yucks they are. They are bunch of good for nothing.Originally posted by RsSDumbSteR:The police are not here to serve us. They are here to keep the peace internally.
Besides, the police in singapore are one of the most effective in the world.
I have never seen a police officer abusing their authority, punishment is double for them.
Anyway, the jurong police hq guys damn stylo.
Will joke with you one.
But when business means business, they really mean it.
Excommunicate him. Throw him away, don't make him your friend anymore. Obviously, he is not a friend!Originally posted by constancebay:ok. This is my problem..
I am in ns now, with 2 more months to ord.
Previosuly when I was bored in camp, I use the camp phone number to make prank call to my friend hp who is a police officer.
Camp phone number is decoded but he is a police so he managed to trace the number to my camp and found out that I was the 1 making prank call to him.
I apologised to him but he still insist on charging him. He also want to send a report to the army to charge me for misusing the army phone which means I will get charged in both civil and military court.
I have talked to my army superiors and they think that this is a stupid case and I am going to ord soon so they won't do anything to me even if he really send a report to them.
But still, he wants to charge me in the civil court.
But I don't know whether is he joking ro he really wants to charge me..
i think TS still blur lah. Whack him wif 1 baked rice.Originally posted by :No such thing! Charging you with an offence is not the job/function of the police. Arresting you if he has reasonable grounds to suspect that you are guilty of having committed an offence and investigating the matter are the function of the police......
So looks like TS beri confuzed with his allegation leh.........![]()
what makes u think he is knocking on the door rudely n fiercely?. he may be knocking on the door for the past 30mins and because u were soundly asleep, u cant even wake up 2 open the door.Originally posted by qlqq9:Even in carrying out their duty during their office hours, they abuse their authority. I have a number of bad encounters with them. Just let me tell you one of my many bad encounters with them.
[color=#444444]Knocked at my door early in the morning at 5 am when I was sleeping so soundly (neighbour just finished making noise few hours ago), [/color]the damn senior sergeant and his gang, knocked so fiercely and rudely. Came for something petty , and it is pretty clear they are finding fault. They came in a platoon for something petty and created a scene, my neighbour was awaken and witness what happened. I recognised the two kakias, they are not happy that they have to come over to help to check on the neighbour above me because I complained to them they make very loud noise everyday to disturb my sleep. When they came to help to check, they made a lot of noise and told me off and pushed their responsibiity. Hack, they came only a couple of times and they are not happy so take opportunity to get back at me by coming early in the morning with the Indian senior sergeant to create a scene. The senior sergeant threw his weight around, kept boasting to me he is their boss a more senior police and blah blah blah, and the other police kept staring at me as if I am the criminal who commited robbery or murder.
what motive do you have when you respond to my message? If I did not read wrongly, from the other post, you are a police. I don't like talking to another hopeless police.Originally posted by corebooster:what makes u think he is knocking on the door rudely n fiercely?. he may be knocking on the door for the past 30mins and because u were soundly asleep, u cant even wake up 2 open the door.
how do u know that ur neighbour has finish his noise making hours ago if u were asleep?
qoute from orange colour
so u meant this was not the first time u making a complain?
quote from green
for every complain that u make, when they arrive, is ur neighbour still making noises?
and. in wad way did the policeman abused his authority?. In the wee hours of the morning, even bird chirps is seem loud to some, so how do u define him being loud? as only ur neighbour wakes up n not the whole block.
Yes, dun worry about police, they are to serve the public and set good examples, however, for some, their pride overtook them at times, so they kind of act out of their own behavior. Afterall, they are Human, they are train to look calm but actually damn scare inside.Originally posted by :No such thing! Charging you with an offence is not the job/function of the police. Arresting you if he has reasonable grounds to suspect that you are guilty of having committed an offence and investigating the matter are the function of the police......
So looks like TS beri confuzed with his allegation leh.........![]()
people like qlqq9 i suppose, who have apparently been 'traumatised' to the point of being like the typical idiotic member of public: moaning and generalising without getting their facts right.Originally posted by CCOD:i really wonder how old are you TS?
and stop this crap about taxpayers and shit, even cops pay tax, in case u dunno. it goes all round. without the cops, ur nothing, the country is nothing. without u, the cops are nothing. so y differentiate? childish rite? so wats this about tax? totally out of topic so CFF it.
anyway, police procedures are not totally known to the public so its all right. ttsy cops jus keep quiet and smile while a member of public whine and whimper. how often u hear reports of cops abusing authority? name it if u have. corruption, insulting modesty,and criminal offences yes. but abuse of authority?? sorry man, ur in the wrong country.
and what's this in generalising the whole force? i dun get it. i think the members of public should be given a week attachment in a police establishment, minus the OSA stuffs of cos. jus do the normal patrol and attend messages, den give feedback. we wun know anything much unless we join in to see the work behind the scenes rite?
actually the problem is not the TS..but the replies by those in the forum hu sidestepped from the thread itself.