jus saw this.Originally posted by FireIce:The Hottest and Coolest Moderatress in Singapore!
Hmm... what FI said is true i think.. I am still an undergrad but i think attitude plays the most important role here.Originally posted by xcloud23x:Hey everyone i wanna ask about when we are finding a job in private sector. Do the result affects your opportunitity of getting the job?
you didn't know about thisOriginally posted by venny:jus saw this.![]()
oops... off topic....![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:more affectionately known as...
tHe eXtrA-oRdiNaRy eCCenTriC PaRanOid BiTcH wiF thE PaiZaBor aTTiTudE
That means they not really interested in you lor.Originally posted by EarlNeo:For my current job interview, they din even ask to see the degree nor ask what class or result i have.![]()
If the company can afford and prefers a first class honors...yes you will get a higher starting pay. If its some abc company that only really needs someone with a pass...most likely they will say you are overqualified or just offer you the same pay. Supply, demand, needs and wants...4 factors to consider.Originally posted by GHoST_18:but it does in somewhere determines ur starting pay...
yes...? no...?
My current job!! meaning i m working in it liao lah.... sorry din make it clear...Originally posted by ditzy:That means they not really interested in you lor.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Sometimes they do see lar, so it does matter a bit lar.Your transcript doesn't look to good if its something like bbbbfcbcb one mah right?
result/qualification is only a key into securing a job...thereafter, job performance comes into play.Originally posted by Uncertain:Hmm... what FI said is true i think.. I am still an undergrad but i think attitude plays the most important role here.
As a employer, would u employ a smart jerk or not-so-smart but still can make it guy?
The choice is obvious.
Local Uni cert>private degree> Diploma & O lvl certOriginally posted by Resentment:can private degree fetch you good job opportunity? or is it the same as no qualification at all? cos some ppl just dun see private cert as recognised.
If you have a pretty face, exam results don't matter! Deal or no deal?Originally posted by xcloud23x:Hey everyone i wanna ask about when we are finding a job in private sector. Do the result affects your opportunitity of getting the job?
[/b]ai seh...for a moment I tot U saved the signature somewhere in ur system.Originally posted by eagle:Originally posted by FireIce:
[b]more affectionately known as...
tHe eXtrA-oRdiNaRy eCCenTriC PaRanOid BiTcH wiF thE PaiZaBor aTTiTudE