Ah i see i see. I just using a pen as a slashing weapon. My cardboard box spoiled. T.TOriginally posted by hisoka:i'm not saying that the pen could stab through or into a person, although it is possible if enough force or body weight/ momentum is applied. it can be uses it as a relatively sharp and hard object to inflict further injury beyond what you hands can do. say, you connect to the throat, the pressure could be greater than just your hands.
make shift weapon? it depends on whats available i guess, i don't carry weapons around. pens can work, but as i said reach is a problem. perhaps a pole/tree branch. or a pen knife. or a file as a shield.
disclaimer: all discussed above are mere possibilities and the author does not reccommend and discourages any one from trying it out.
Any kind of length should not be carried aound i think.Originally posted by wxboi:anyone knows if there is an illegal length for knives to be carried around in singapore?
or all knives are not supposed to be brought around?
yea i got searched once and he said that i was deep shitOriginally posted by RsSDumbSteR:Any kind of length should not be carried aound i think.
If the officer searches you for a weapon and finds a knife, it means you're screwed if you can't answer him logically.
I'm non-confrontational by nature.Originally posted by Where Is God:Can't you read the statutes yourself, smarty pants?
But it's so easy to obtain one, if you don't know, you're probably too stupid to use one without getting it in your eye anyway.
If you need a pepper spray to feel secure around your gf, you probably should start doing weights. I'll recommend you use a broomstick for barbell, seeing what a wuss you are.
Some tips for a wuss like you, use a maglite as a kubotan. It's better than a folding knife, which you'd probably get. Why? Because it won't fold back and cut yourself, and secondly, you probably won't get to use it for anything other than to threaten. So get a kubotan/maglite, train up your weak arms and learn to fight.
What a wuss.
if you're weak, you won't even be able to use a weapon properly.Originally posted by E|v:I dun think the thread starter is a wuss. I mean come on, gone are the days where every single man has to be able to fight. And what if a stronger person messes with you? Weapons are created to give an edge to the weaker ones anyway.
He must have a reason to want a weapon so bad to protect his girlfriend.. Ever thought of that people?
Originally posted by Where Is God:if you're weak, you won't even be able to use a weapon properly.
Take knife fights for example, you can have a good knife, but if you have the wrong stance, it is useless. Even pepper spray can backfire(no pun intended) on you if you are standing against the wind.
No matter how good a weapon you have, you still need to work out at the gym 3 times a week and eat lots of carbo and protein. There's no way you can escape that.
and to wxboi, i'm calling you a retard because you are one.

It's not a good point, it's proper operation protocol.Originally posted by oOprinceOo:![]()
good point
a screw driver will have difficulties penetrating light clothes, so it will not be a good edged weapon. However, if you intend to use it as a blunt weapon, it'll probably serve nothing more than a weak kubotan.Originally posted by 0°C_Serenade:
You can be strong but doesnt ensure survival though maximises it.This is from a frequent gym goer point of view.Originally posted by Where Is God:No matter how good a weapon you have, you still need to work out at the gym 3 times a week and eat lots of carbo and protein.
running is the worse thing to do because someone who is trained can take you down like a bowling pin.Originally posted by Simon Dean:1)Run away
2)If wrestled on the ground, squeeze the testicles like grapes and gouge his eyes.
Best is still 1)![]()
i don't know about you, but i'd die standing up for myself, than be a wuss and walk away.Originally posted by Simon Dean:You can be strong but doesnt ensure survival though maximises it.This is from a frequent gym goer point of view.
Best is to just f*ck off from the scene and go get help if needed.
Originally posted by Where Is God:i don't know about you, but i'd die standing up for myself, than be a wuss and walk away.
is it worth it? yes.

mmmmmmmmkay.Originally posted by Simon Dean:
Baygon? Off Spray? Improvised Flamethrower?Originally posted by Ponders:why buy a small pepper spray?
Go pharmacy or supermarket, buy small sized Off Spray, or Baygon.
Windex, Rain-X. spray at the eye good enough liao.
Off spray and baygon, pair it with a lighter if you are a sadist.
Well, guess it'll be a shame that i didn't train harder than he did.Originally posted by Simon Dean:Who knows maybe the guy attacking you goes to the gym for the very same stupid reason and he could be much stronger..
and if you die, would you be able to go gym anymore?