For your info, some users have bricked their phones using software unlock too, which means they totally cannot use their iPhones anymore. They wanted to save some money but in the end, totally wasted their iPhones, so there is always a risk lah.Originally posted by furb:If you are talking about legal issues, then I have nothing to say. If not, I would go for software instead. Why? Unlocking (through hardware) risk the chance of damaging your iPhone.
If you take into account the risks of bricking the iPhones, the expense of renting the office, the shipping charges, tax, paying the employees to unlock, marketing fees, then maybe you might think differently. I mean if you buy 2 sets, you bricked one, then you unlock 1, then even you sell at $1.2k you still lose money and no good business will want to lose money... And somemore if someone buy from you, later sure ask for help and support, you also have to spend more time bah, hmmm... So when you think about everything, it's pricy but it's business.Originally posted by LyonK:A load of bs.
If they are using the right channels, the phone would be around $980 incl shipping.
Or they just have an incredibly high markup.
If me, I would sell the phone at 1.2k nia.
Originally posted by LyonK:-_-"
It is a device.
You just put your sim card inside and insert to the iphone.
It mimicks the AT&T sim card.
Yea, but you need to open up the phone, screw things out then put it back. Later accidentally dunno do what or forget how to put back = game over.Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:For your info, some users have bricked their phones using software unlock too, which means they totally cannot use their iPhones anymore. They wanted to save some money but in the end, totally wasted their iPhones, so there is always a risk lah.
Yah, the iPhone is sort of targeted at the working class people. And I have 1!Originally posted by 4getmenot:1500 for a phone is really pricy.. can almost buy vertu liao..
Quite true also... It's another of those case like, don't try it unless you're prepared to buy another one.Originally posted by furb:Yea, but you need to open up the phone, screw things out then put it back. Later accidentally dunno do what or forget how to put back = game over.
You bought one and used it in sg? How is it? As good as people claim it to be?Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:Yah, the iPhone is sort of targeted at the working class people. And I have 1!![]()
So far working so good, the thing about this phone isn't the functions lah, it's the style... When I use it, people keep looking, even 2 tables away I can see people curious about it, because it's designed in a innovative way. It's just like iPod lor, you can buy other mp3 player also mah, but people still buy iPod.Originally posted by furb:You bought one and used it in sg? How is it? As good as people claim it to be?
wow.. cool! that means can use in MY liaw! i hope.. i think ?Originally posted by nufcrulz:by some 17 year old kid.... here's his blog and his highly technical instructions, so not just everyone can do it. he says it takes 2 hours to perform..
http://iphonejtag.blogspot.com/
lol that is of course, you wouldn't see another people beside you often using the same phone as yours, unlike nokia or other brands.Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:So far working so good, the thing about this phone isn't the functions lah, it's the style... When I use it, people keep looking, even 2 tables away I can see people curious about it, because it's designed in a innovative way. It's just like iPod lor, you can buy other mp3 player also mah, but people still buy iPod.
I get where you are coming from.Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:If you take into account the risks of bricking the iPhones, the expense of renting the office, the shipping charges, tax, paying the employees to unlock, marketing fees, then maybe you might think differently. I mean if you buy 2 sets, you bricked one, then you unlock 1, then even you sell at $1.2k you still lose money and no good business will want to lose money... And somemore if someone buy from you, later sure ask for help and support, you also have to spend more time bah, hmmm... So when you think about everything, it's pricy but it's business.
One question. Does your visual voicemail work?Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:Yah, the iPhone is sort of targeted at the working class people. And I have 1!![]()
i like that link. LOL.Originally posted by nonameguy:The iphone is a waste of money. There are lots of phones who can do what the iphone does, and more. Read this: http://www.thebestpageintheuniverse.net/c.cgi?u=iphone
Yeah, that's very funny.Originally posted by Vigelic:i like that link. LOL.
I think the visual voicemail won't work because that's depends on AT&T. I'm not too sure, still exploring my iPhone.Originally posted by LyonK:One question. Does your visual voicemail work?
I am going to restaurants and play with my ipod touch. Let people think I have an iphone![]()
When you think about iPods, they could have gone into a price war or price cutting to fight with those china mp3 makers, but of course I'm not Steve Jobs, I'm not smart like them to know why they didn't do that. But I know they rule the mp3 market and they don't think like normal people do. Steve Jobs is just one smart dude. Even creative zen couldn't beat them with lower pricing. That's probably the stategy most normal people would resort to.Originally posted by LyonK:Who do you think will sell more iphones? Shop A with the $1.5k phones or Shop X with $1k-1.2k iphones? Price cutting is also a business strategy.
That reminds me of the ladies who buy LV bags...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Buy Iphone just to have ppl look meh.. lol..like that i might as well hang wads of cash around my neck.
Yeah I still prefer Windows Mobile compared to iPhone, because I can do more customizations on it. My fave was the O2 Exec but I killed it accidently. It's sad, I haven't had a proper burial for it.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm sticking to Windows Media Player Mobile..![]()