i dont think their PM serve in the army, did he?Originally posted by Ponders:I understand the king is wearing the Royal Regalia.
But why does a PM need to wear a "uniform"?
Why we don't see our PM or MPs doing the same thing?
dont they all wear white?Originally posted by Ponders:
I understand the king is wearing the Royal Regalia.
scared their citizens dunno them by name.Originally posted by simnatic:Maybe it is like to show the rank of the person in society, i suppose? The uniform may show that he has a high rank, but not as high as the sultan?anyway...don't know if anyone notices, but Malaysian politicians always wear a badge bearing their name, even the PM...anyone knows Y?
Lots of such men during NDP.Originally posted by FireIce:got man
white shirt white pants
showing VBL![]()
thats not army uniform.....Originally posted by Ponders:

If I'm not mistaken, Mahathir started this, for whatever reasons I can't remember.Originally posted by simnatic:anyway...don't know if anyone notices, but Malaysian politicians always wear a badge bearing their name, even the PM...anyone knows Y?
I think a uniform would look good in anyone.Thaksin's uniform is more kenchang than Badawi's which is only boleh tahan for a hailam kopitiam fella.For Singapore theOriginally posted by Ponders:
Yes, Mahatir started it sometime during the 80s. To create openness. But really, would anybody forget a minister's name?Originally posted by Othello_Red:If I'm not mistaken, Mahathir started this, for whatever reasons I can't remember.
Originally posted by tripwire:at least he kept his eyes open this time....
[/list]
not only politicians... but all civil servants...Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:Yes, Mahatir started it sometime during the 80s. To create openness. But really, would anybody forget a minister's name?![]()
Unless his name is Tey Cheang Wan (Mr HDB) you better not forgetOriginally posted by Croaking_Toad:Yes, Mahatir started it sometime during the 80s. To create openness. But really, would anybody forget a minister's name?![]()
either national anthem.. or troop march past...Originally posted by Detached:The king saluting simi sai?![]()