Hi guys, I am a speedcuber too. Just want to tell you guys something if you don't know.
The shop "Bloomington" at Anchor Point is probably the only shop in SIngapore that sells Rubik's DIY cubes! I just bought a white DIY cube.
My PB is 17.35 and my avergage is 22 secs.
i was using 3-look LL previously, but now I am learning 57 OLLs. Just memorised 9 in 10 minutes.
Does anyone know where to get 100% silicone spray in Singapore? WD40 and 3-in-1 professional from Home Fix just suck. They almost screwed up my DIY.
Ok let's keep this forum alive.
Please email me at [email protected] for anything under the sun about speedcubing. And only about cubing. =)
i wan go buy oso.
Originally posted by mangotan93:Hi guys, I am a speedcuber too. Just want to tell you guys something if you don't know.
The shop "Bloomington" at Anchor Point is probably the only shop in SIngapore that sells Rubik's DIY cubes! I just bought a white DIY cube.
My PB is 17.35 and my avergage is 22 secs.
i was using 3-look LL previously, but now I am learning 57 OLLs. Just memorised 9 in 10 minutes.
Does anyone know where to get 100% silicone spray in Singapore? WD40 and 3-in-1 professional from Home Fix just suck. They almost screwed up my DIY.
Ok let's keep this forum alive.
Please email me at [email protected] for anything under the sun about speedcubing. And only about cubing. =)
9 OLLs in 10 minutes. WTF?
Anyway, the 3in1 homeifx is good enough. And i dont think it will screw your cube up cause i have been using that one 5 of my other DIY.
But if you want others then try silicon based car polish or Mr Mckiney silicon spray.
Any there is a Singapore Speed Cubing forum.
Go www.sgcubers.com/
i can solve within 3-5mins, so damn slow coach. but it still impresses the unsuspecting girls i must admit.
recently, i bought the china-made one which has a pictorial on each side.
i thot the method is the same, so when i messed it up, i couldn't piece it in the right picture frame becos the images is not on the right side up. i tore my hair out and till now it is still an unresolved cube.
any pointers out there?
i best is 1:11. walao u all solve sibei fast
people who play rubik's cube are gay
For anyone that see this.
There will be a cubing exhibition tomorrow at toapayoh safra.
Will be starting at 1.30pm.
There will be tons of speed cubers that's able to solve the cube within 30seconds consistenly.
Some 20seconds or even 15.
So you may like to join or just witness the event if you are interested in cubing.
Thanks.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:people who play rubik's cube are gay
O Really?
So what about people that condemm on other's hobbies, at the same time waste their life by spamming on forums just in order to increase their post count?
I wonder hard.
Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:O Really?
So what about people that condemm on other's hobbies, at the same time waste their life by spamming on forums just in order to increase their post count?
I wonder hard.
Err. I think he meant it in a positive way like a DotA player would if he sees a PA walking around with a divine rapier under DD aura. I feel that way too, because I myself haven't solve one before. =(
Argh. A 3-year old kid puts me and many of us to shame when it comes to solving a Rubik's Cube.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSqUcrFJ498
today i saw a 5 x 5 rubiks cube selling for 35 bucks. wtf.
Originally posted by motoway:today i saw a 5 x 5 rubiks cube selling for 35 bucks. wtf.
yep. demand increase therefore price increase.
i bought an 80cent china made one.....not smooth at all
the diy 3x3 cube cost how much? is it smooth or not?
hi
DIY cost 16 bucks. its dam smooth. must oil with silicone spray.u wont regret it. but u must ask pro(like me) to screw in the sides into the core.its a Do It Yourself remember. if u screw up a core, the whole cube would feel lousy
i intend to buy the 5X5 rubik cube but it costs $29.90 at ToyRuS (this price is few months back anyway).... thinkin that it's quite expensive i didnt buy.........
but itching to buy!! because nv play 5X5 before.. is $29.90 the current price nowadays for 5X5 ? ![]()
motoway where did you see it at a price of $35?? lol
umm 2.35mins
any idea where i can get stickers and their corresponding cube?
thanks
china has very nice rubik's cube. some of them better than most of the rubik's cube in singapore.
but quite expensive. some costs 20 bucks.
wtf.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rpfz3m11bsk
is this possible?
rubik is for nerds
err...im better at handling a hot babe ![]()
can anyone solve it without referring to the solutions provided by the experts?