meaning i am actually having a mental illness -,- great thats another real great fucking blow to meOriginally posted by sEphIrOth:that is my diagnosis from my research so far. its not about ur outlook. juz see a psychiatrist. it will work. its not about ur body, its all in the mind.
however therapy and medication should do the job.![]()
got symptoms:Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:Sepiroth says i'd suffering from it..... and i just wikied it -,-" It gave the exact symptoms(no kidding) that i actually have displayed Anyway whats it btw? Wiki so cheem till i dont understand
Does it mean i have some sort mental illness -.-"?![]()
U got some, but i got all. -.-Originally posted by dumbdumb!:got symptoms:
People with avoidant personality disorder are preoccupied with their own shortcomings and form relationships with others only if they believe they will not be rejected. Loss and rejection are so painful that these individuals will choose to be lonely rather than risk trying to connect with others.
* Hypersensitivity to criticism or rejection
* Self-imposed social isolation
* Extreme shyness in social situations, though feels a strong desire for close relationships[4]
* Avoid interpersonal relationships
* Feelings of inadequacy
* Low self-esteem
* Mistrust of others
* Extreme shyness/timidness
* Emotional distancing related to intimacy
* Highly self-conscious
* Self-critical about their problems relating to others
* Problems in occupational functioning
* Lonely self-perception
* Feeling inferior to others
* Chronic substance abuse/dependence[5]
* Investment in fixed fantasies
Wah.. i dunno if i suffer from it or not. but i like going out with friends leh, but just that, now they're all busy.. so sian..
Originally posted by sEphIrOth:No.Ppl will think im mad.I'd rather stay n act normal then rather go to a psychiatrist
actually at some point of time people will have such symptoms. however like the physical aspects, if such problems [b]persist, you ought seek professional help[/b]
Not self diagnose.I actually realised that i'd been having the symptoms above and im certainly sureOriginally posted by MooKu:Oh no, I have avoidant personality disorder too!
Please lah, don't self-diagnose. You're just gonna make yourself depressed by suspecting you have such an disorder. If you must, see a proper doctor. Otherwise, don't think so much lar.
mookie is very serious.
Originally posted by sEphIrOth:Evo, read this.
actually at some point of time people will have such symptoms. however like the physical aspects, if such problems [b]persist, you ought seek professional help[/b]
I know. I had it for a long long tyme liao. =/Originally posted by MooKu:Evo, read this.
Hah, It ain gonna turn srs like if u neglect seeing a doc for a long timeOriginally posted by sEphIrOth:most people with even the least of symptoms would deny themselves. actually in illness, usually a huge blow like cancer or even mental illnesses, people go through self denial, anger, sadness, helplessness and finally acceptance. give yourself some time. you OUGHT to seek professional help when you are ready. HOWEVER, the denial of any illnesses can sometimes be a problem. seek help and advice from your loved ones. they will give you ample advice.
mentall illness is not siao or crazy, sometimes, its just harder to maintain the normal functions which we usually do in life.
there is a high possibility.ok its your choice. i offer choices, u choose yourself. i am in no position to make decisions for you.Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:Hah, It ain gonna turn srs like if u neglect seeing a doc for a long time
What will happen if i neglect to see a dcOriginally posted by sEphIrOth:there is a high possibility.ok its your choice. i offer choices, u choose yourself. i am in no position to make decisions for you.
i am going out. take care.
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Hello Evo.
Just shut up yeah?
I still love you.
shut up yeah,Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Hello Evo.
Just shut up yeah?
I still love you.
Originally posted by sEphIrOth:![]()
means no choice bt to see a doc? is this disorder common in sg?Originally posted by sEphIrOth:avoidant personality disorder involves being comfortable with daily operations. in fact too comfortable in which you fail to see the other side. if you do not want to see a doctor you can burrow yourself in the mud and let chances with girls go just because you want to avoid changes.
hmmOriginally posted by sEphIrOth:avoidant personality disorder involves being comfortable with daily operations. in fact too comfortable in which you fail to see the other side. if you do not want to see a doctor you can burrow yourself in the mud and let chances with girls go just because you want to avoid changes.
dont see means continue being like that. if ur happy creating emo topics about how pitiful u are.Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:means no choice bt to see a doc? is this disorder common in sg?