What are the various ways to change and their respective charges?
Ferret
Banks....
sand king
Mama shop???
elindra
The Bank or your friendly neighbourhood kopitiam
january
Originally posted by Ferret:
Banks....
just give them the bag of money? what are their charges?
got free places? i see the news recently like got leh
huiz
kopitiams...no extra charges. if it is a lot of coins, try to sort out first. easier for them to count at least.
LyonK
I change for you. I take 60% commission.
smartboy4
simi si coins into cash? coins not = to cash meh ???
XsIcSiCsIcX
cashier?
january
DBS/POSB
Coin Services Coin Exchange / Withdrawal The minimum sum to exchange / withdraw is S$50. Every multiple of S$50 S$1 Every multiple of S$500 S$5 Coin Deposit Please sort your coins according to denomination. Number of pieces 200 S$1 Every subsequent 200 S$1 pieces or part thereof Note: 1. Coin services are available every Tuesday and Thursday during branch operating hours. 2. The coin deposit fee is waived for children's accounts, full-time students below the age of 21 years and fulltime National Servicemen, subject to a limit of 200 pieces of coins per account per day. found this:
For UOB BANK
COIN DEPOSITS / EXCHANGE - Coin Deposits - Free for the first 199 pieces - S$1 for every subsequent 200 pieces or part thereof (Waived for Junior Savers Account and Coins Bank Account)
Note: Our coin deposit and exchange services are available every Tuesday and Thursday, from 9.30am to 11.30am.
ocbc
Coin Charges Coin Deposit and Withdrawal S$1 per 200 coins or part thereof Coin Exchange S$1 for every S$50 changed or part thereof per day
yong638
no need change la
pervertboi
Originally posted by yong638:
no need change la
banned?
january
to save money i would like to change 5 cents and 10 cents with non cahrging places..
do u know which places would want 5 cents and 10 cents?
u go to vending machines and feed in smaller coins and eject out $1 coins
january
if i do not have uob account, can i change with them?
Darkness_hacker99
Singapore Mint.
oOprinceOo
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
Singapore Mint.
yea da spore mint. every coin u change n etc is fer free.
de_middle
exchange with ur regular coffeeshops
Plastic Bag
If I need $1 coins, I will 'tong' my spare coins into vending machines then turn the knob.