Yellow tail is nice! I love it..Originally posted by noopi:yellow tail loh issit?
but seriously i like my rice soft...... and fluffy...Originally posted by MooKu:![]()
Dunno lar, whatever lar.Originally posted by noopi:yellow tail loh issit?
Soft is soft, fluffy is fluffy..different leh i think..Originally posted by noopi:but seriously i like my rice soft...... and fluffy...![]()

soft is softOriginally posted by alleggerita:Soft is soft, fluffy is fluffy..different leh i think..
Soft means the rice too much water then nua nua..
Fluffy means it's airy? Or something like that..![]()
Originally posted by noopi:soft is soft
oh yah hor
nua nua cannot be fluffy
dunno wat i am saying
nvm forget abt it
gute nacht~Originally posted by alleggerita:My laptop is dying soon..Gotta connect it to ansocket and try to resuscitate it..gtg..
Goodnight everyone!![]()
li4 li4 jie1 xing1 ku3...Originally posted by MooKu:Whenever I eat dinner... the first thing I do is eat a mouthful of rice...
because I read from the book "Clay Marble" that rice tastes sweet... and you can feel the individual grains in your mouth...
Rice don't come easy.. It is the hard work of farmers working with bent backs in the rice fields.. li4 li4... li4..
li4 li4 something lah.
goodnight si ginah...Originally posted by alleggerita:My laptop is dying soon..Gotta connect it to ansocket and try to resuscitate it..gtg..
Goodnight everyone!![]()
ohhhhh yah yah!!Originally posted by noopi:li4 li4 jie1 xing1 ku3...
piangzOriginally posted by noopi:how come take higher chinese one can come out li li something![]()
i had mango with ice cream and pomelo... they were generous with their mango ($2.80)Originally posted by MooKu:ohhhhh yah yah!!
what dessert is nice at the katong dessert stall?
o... the new age kind of desserts with colorful balls ah...Originally posted by noopi:i had mango with ice cream and pomelo... they were generous with their mango ($2.80)
they have some durian creation..... and root beer float also
then the hot type got walnut soup/paste ($2.50)... zi ma hu..... this kind loh....
huh? i thot they only allow certain calibre of ppl to take HCOriginally posted by MooKu:piangz
i always fail my chinese one ley!!
ni3 shi4 ma3 lai2 xi1 ya4 ren2 ahOriginally posted by MooKu:when i spoke chinese to the bank customers, some would ask me
"ni3 shi4 ma3 lai2 xi1 ya4 ren2 ah?"![]()
oh sdnOriginally posted by MooKu:o... the new age kind of desserts with colorful balls ah...
i don't like
i only like traditional desserts like hot burburchacha, chendol, cheng tng etc...
the only place i know of that sells hot bur bur cha cha is a stall in MP food centre, the same line as the apollo char kway teow but a bit further down