2 more days can liao la....Originally posted by ispyyy:u still need 300 more post to overtake me lah....
OEI .... When go and find a job ???![]()
Poly people can forget about going to NUSOriginally posted by Agenda:I read on the NUS website on their Business Degree. Currently I am taking Diploma in Information Technology in TP.
NUS website says that to meet admission criteria, One must hold a diploma in any area AND must have taken a mathematics subject the equivalent to a A levels maths.
So my question is, Am I eligible for entry right now? And what is the ideal GPA to score in order to enter into NUS?
And is there a chance that I defer NS once more to continue studying in uni?
ya lor ya lorOriginally posted by ispyyy:NUS ????
Dont go NUS lah...
NUS full of Hao Lian kia...
not true. my SP fren doing bloody well in NTU, one of the top few students there.Originally posted by AMEN567889:Poly people can forget about going to NUS
i thought is the other way round? NUS got better ranking than NTU so i thought NUS need better gpa? but i got a fren 3.2 also got in nus. so maybe its really the choice u choose la i guess.Originally posted by motoway:not true. my SP fren doing bloody well in NTU, one of the top few students there.
GPA for poly should be around 3.65 and above to get in i tink. That is for NTU. i tink NUS biz admission slacker so maybe 3.5?
take yr time lah...Originally posted by venny:still finding. i got schering plough interview. maybe try chartered semicon too. pity exxonmobil recruitment close le. seraya chemicals like nt hiring. dupont n sumitomo also like v quiet. singapore petrochemical like nt hiring also.
but a*star hiring! but i think cfm wun get de.... haha
2 more days can liao la....![]()
above is one of the example...Originally posted by eagle:ya lor ya lor
NBS - Nanyang business school 3rd in Asia. Nus business sch 8 plus i tink.Originally posted by venny:i thought is the other way round? NUS got better ranking than NTU so i thought NUS need better gpa? but i got a fren 3.2 also got in nus. so maybe its really the choice u choose la i guess.
yea.. thats why i am going to secretly chiong liao.. kns, my class all chiongster 1Originally posted by 798:u cant! in order to go to a diff course, u need to obtain at least a diploma wif medit. but dat only a min admission.
wif ur gpa, i doubt u even qualify to enter uni.
ya lor ya lorOriginally posted by ispyyy:above is one of the example...![]()
merit means u must be top 5% students among ur course at least for a min requirement to switch to diff course.Originally posted by Agenda:yea.. thats why i am going to secretly chiong liao.. kns, my class all chiongster 1
btw, out of the unis in sg.. which uni excel in which area better than the other?
and by merit does it mean diploma with merit?
I suppose they're slowly changing for taking in students from dif paths of advancementOriginally posted by 798:merit means u must be top 5% students among ur course at least for a min requirement to switch to diff course.
n it is extremely difficult to get into NUS since they seldom take in poly students (they want jc students n china students from their top uni). furthermore this course is one of hottest n rare one in nus.
u cannot secretly chiong. must do it openly n show ur lecturers u r one of those brightest students in order to shine. lecturers tend to be bias to top students in giving grades n this is cruel fact.
dont despise people in poly and think that they cant get into NUSOriginally posted by AMEN567889:Poly people can forget about going to NUS
There are poly grads in NUSOriginally posted by AMEN567889:Poly people can forget about going to NUS