i went past there and saw the shop today!Originally posted by kengkia:u see....assuming ur taking mrt right....u alight at bugis and exit after the faregate right u turn right then u turn left to exit the station walk till the traffic light junction cross then turn right then walk straight u will see a 48,57 bus stop there just keep on walking then u reach another traffic light junction and cross walk till u see a 48 bus(ophir road B05) stop along with the shophouses u should be seeing the internet cafe right in front of u le... if you are taking bus from east side say 7,61,851,175,197 etc...u alighting at parkview sq bus stop u should be seeing the shop houses on ya left same thing walk towards the shophouses and the rest is the same.....if taking bus from west use the former....![]()
what time...if it's 2pm onward....u have missed me lor....Originally posted by TehJarVu:i went past there and saw the shop today!
neng kor per hr...got drinks(need to pay one of cos) got air-con...got web-cam(additional charges),got headphone(additional chargs),got card reader(again additional charges).....if u bring lappy and use their LAN(modem cable)to surf internet nid to pay also, if u wanna do a wifi i doubt their wifi can make it,also the people there also dunno abt wifi....last time i used to bring my lappy to the nearby national library to surf...but as the time goes by...more and more also...to rub salt to the wound..my WLAN card now abit siao siao liao....so i am now using their computer to surf the net...all the while till now...Originally posted by jacqn:so how the shop? good? price how much?
i din go in, i was in a car at about 9+pm and we pass by that 48 bus stopOriginally posted by kengkia:what time...if it's 2pm onward....u have missed me lor....![]()
i was there all they way...
i was there...Originally posted by TehJarVu:i din go in, i was in a car at about 9+pm and we pass by that 48 bus stop
so i tried to look
and saw the shop with the sign $2 Internet outside
just near the bus stop![]()
ok, must go check it out. but i use web cams and headphones free at the pc gaga shop leh..Originally posted by kengkia:neng kor per hr...got drinks(need to pay one of cos) got air-con...got web-cam(additional charges),got headphone(additional chargs),got card reader(again additional charges).....if u bring lappy and use their LAN(modem cable)to surf internet nid to pay also, if u wanna do a wifi i doubt their wifi can make it,also the people there also dunno abt wifi....last time i used to bring my lappy to the nearby national library to surf...but as the time goes by...more and more also...to rub salt to the wound..my WLAN card now abit siao siao liao....so i am now using their computer to surf the net...all the while till now...![]()
sian.....different standards for different internet cafes.....i hope to have an own internet connection but for this to happen i have to live on my own first....ji ren li xia leh....Originally posted by jacqn:ok, must go check it out. but i use web cams and headphones free at the pc gaga shop leh..