From what I saw, it's pretty much free-for-all there.Originally posted by mhcampboy:sorry but... NEA or town council can do anything to it? i mean.. do they have power to stop all this?
traffic police come give tickets oso...alot ppl anyhow park the car on the rdOriginally posted by gigabyte14:the jurong west area right?
my aunt's complaining that there are too much people there
and there's 1 time mata come and disperse the crowd
ridiculous, i'm telling you![]()
Originally posted by mhcampboy:yah yah.. i mean... its crowded.. and ppl is destroying the tree....![]()
i put one advert on a tree and govt will saman me... this one.. wow...![]()
but it does have a strong resemblance of a monkey!Originally posted by gigabyte14:just a shape of a monkey coincidently
and people are making a mountain out of a molehill
Yup... wonder what's with the big hooha. Humans by instinct link abstract shapes they see to things we know.Originally posted by gigabyte14:just a shape of a monkey coincidently
and people are making a mountain out of a molehill
none that i heard ofOriginally posted by mhcampboy:but it does have a strong resemblance of a monkey!![]()
so...anyone got lucky b4 after praying to it?
terrorists would love itOriginally posted by Hellraiza:Anybody read the article in today's ST? I can't believe some guy said "Since more people are coming, the tree will have more ling qi (spiritual power)."
Well then again, it's said that people's belief empower the gods....not the other way round.
I hope today I huat.Originally posted by mr_sotong:all praying for $$$![]()
I walk can reach liao.Originally posted by gigabyte14:i take bus 98 can reach liao
walao, the news really spread that fast![]()
And Uncles kopitiam talk faster than max online.Originally posted by oOprinceOo:auntie gossip faster than teens sms![]()
Just pray, dun say anything.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:what can i say?![]()
Originally posted by gigabyte14:What is mata? bata is it???
the jurong west area right?
my aunt's complaining that there are too much people there
and there's 1 time [b]mata come and disperse the crowd
ridiculous, i'm telling you[/b]