Hello....I have a joint acct with a friend b4 too....posb.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Hello there, i want to open a joint account with a friend.
I tried to find but cant find relevant information so here i am.
Which joint savings account does not have a minimal monthly amount?
How many account holders can a joint account have up to?
Not necessarily POSB, other banks would do as well.
The interest rates can be ommited.
Thanks
erm, this is purely want to help each other save money... nothing else...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:![]()
So fast want to open a joint account?
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:erm, this is purely want to help each other save money... nothing else...
We have 99 percent adequet trust...Originally posted by allentyb:don't be stupid to open a joint account with a friend or your girlfriend, in the end, if one of you, fall out with one another, you will have an headache
So if we open a normal savings account without minimal monthly amount, it can work right.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Hello....I have a joint acct with a friend b4 too....posb.
I think.. the normal savings acct can be used as a joint one too....
I dunno how many ppl can one acct hold....
You can use both ur atm or ur frens one...to draw cash...
Also, you just need verbal command to close the joint acct...
of cos.. just have $1 min..Originally posted by ChingAlvin:So if we open a normal savings account without minimal monthly amount, it can work right.
if purely wanna save $$ only hor... dun open posb acct lah...Originally posted by ChingAlvin:erm, this is purely want to help each other save money... nothing else...
i seriously ask you to reconsider that idea, financial matters must be separate account, it is not a good idea,Originally posted by ChingAlvin:We have 99 percent adequet trust...
November going hong kong together then i book the tickets yesterday, she today immediately pass me cash already.
that i checked already, that 1 is for DBS savings account and POSB current account and another type of savings account...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I thought adult minimum must have $500 in the account. Less than that will result in deduction of $2 per month. Someone please double check.
Eh this 1 we actually discussed for some time already, its no problem..Originally posted by allentyb:i seriously ask you to reconsider that idea, financial matters must be separate account, it is not a good idea,
i see i see... thanks alot ah!Originally posted by sunny6110:forget to tell u ... the online savings acct no need minimal sum oso de...
Not a good way. Money always causes conflicts...Originally posted by ChingAlvin:erm, this is purely want to help each other save money... nothing else...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Not a good way. Money always causes conflicts...
Just transfer the money to my account...![]()
f u c ker, i was about to type that sentenceOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Half of the money to my account!
Originally posted by allentyb:f u c ker, i was about to type that sentence
You are right....Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I thought adult minimum must have $500 in the account. Less than that will result in deduction of $2 per month. Someone please double check.
Coz my friend would be the the main account holder (but of course to withdraw, needs my permission) and she is below 21, so there's no 500 dollars minimal....Originally posted by soulwinner:You are right....