I think home gardening shops do carry it...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Why the hell do you want this chemical? Even if it's not banned in SG, you probably need some sort of license to obtain it. It's too dangerous. It can explode. It's used to make bombs.![]()
In fertilizers... but not as a chemical on its own...Originally posted by wonderamazement:I think home gardening shops do carry it...
yeah, i was just curious.Originally posted by viper146:Wait, are you trying to make a smoke bomb?
anyways, i think you can find it in shops that sell fertilizers for plants. Its called saltpeter.
To get the best results u should be using saltpeter together with sugar, it can give enough smoke to fill up a small field. Its the same concoction that is used in real smoke bombs. Anyway, dun do any of those in public. You may be charged under the possessions of weapon act.Originally posted by HygieneSetsco:yeah, i was just curious.
is it almost equivilant to KNO3?
hmm, i've found another method. putting shreds of pingpong ball in a paper, then burning it.
works as well?
which is more dangerous?
hmm. okay. do i need to heat anything up?Originally posted by viper146:To get the best results u should be using saltpeter together with sugar, it can give enough smoke to fill up a small field. Its the same concoction that is used in real smoke bombs. Anyway, dun do any of those in public. You may be charged under the possessions of weapon act.
SG laws make me laugh...Originally posted by viper146:You may be charged under the possessions of weapon act.
KNO3 is easily obtainable in Singapore and every else. I would know.Originally posted by limywv:btw it's impossible to obtain it in singapore...you go to those garden shops and ask those uncles/aunties hor...they will say huh se me lai de?then they will continue and say.."oh ni yao fei liao shi ma?" then the crapz will begin...![]()
It is illegal to modify sparklers for anything other than its intended use. I will be reporting this post to the relevant authorities and i do hope you get charged.Originally posted by limywv:oh ya this KNO3 stuff....I tell you i've been trying to obtain this stuff for years...I want this because I want to make rockets, not bombs...then in the end i use another substitute...which is those whistling sparklers...i extract those powder on the metal stick and grind them...they are meant as oxidizers to burn another fuel which i tried to use--hexamine tablets and some candy + chopped peanuts...(chopped peanuts are incredibly energy laden...dont believe you try burn a peanut and see how long it can burn!)
And it works i tell you. scary stuff
This man is an idiot, and i believe if you guys are going to keep fuelling him with "anarchy cookbook"-esque materials, he is going to end up losing his limb or kill himself.Originally posted by HygieneSetsco:hmm, i've found another method. putting shreds of pingpong ball in a paper, then burning it.
works as well?
which is more dangerous?
It is sold separately, under the common name saltpetre.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:In fertilizers... but not as a chemical on its own...
The effects are worse than potassium.Originally posted by unclebutcher:get some caesium and water
.... its illegal....=/Originally posted by limywv:oh ya this KNO3 stuff....I tell you i've been trying to obtain this stuff for years...I want this because I want to make rockets, not bombs...then in the end i use another substitute...which is those whistling sparklers...i extract those powder on the metal stick and grind them...they are meant as oxidizers to burn another fuel which i tried to use--hexamine tablets and some candy + chopped peanuts...(chopped peanuts are incredibly energy laden...dont believe you try burn a peanut and see how long it can burn!)
And it works i tell you. scary stuff