I think you also need to consider out of all the crimes committed, what portion of them are rape cases.Originally posted by Kachui:According to the starts given:
Malaysia 1,814 rape cases within a population of 27,000,000 =
approximately 0.067 rape case for every 1000 people.
Singapore 70 rape cases in a population of 4,500,000 =
approximately 0.015 rape case for every 1000 people
In the US, 0.3 rape case for every 1000 people in 2005...that is around 66,000 cases??
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2006/06/18/AR2006061800610.html
this is so true because when the malay case spread to the whole country , there is some chinese press print out a rape case of a chinese girl during 80s found dead after a broom pass through her vagina to the heart . Till today , the rapist is still flowing outside >.<Originally posted by Robotics999:I wonder if the Malaysian Government would have done anything if that kid was a CHINESE instead...![]()
Originally posted by UltimaOnline:Its precisely because when u try to rape a gal in Sg, got 5999 ppl watching u within that km
Sg got 6000 pple per km2 yet only have 70 cases (which is a lot liao, every 1 rape victim is 1 too many), compared to M'sia only 77 pple per km2 yet already have wtf 1813 reported cases (insert image of Pak Lah shaking head).
Or like the recent case, a boy and a girl in a car were kidnapped, robbed, and the girl raped, by four men. The boy managed to call home for help before the robbers managed to snatch his phone away. The family asked police for help, but was told they are no report of any robbery, so couldn't do anything. The brother of the boy went looking for him and the girl on his own...own the way saw a police car, asked police to help look for the boy's car, but police said it is not within their jurisdiction. And of course, forgot to mention, the victims were chinese.Originally posted by suB^:this is so true because when the malay case spread to the whole country , there is some chinese press print out a rape case of a chinese girl during 80s found dead after a broom pass through her vagina to the heart . Till today , the rapist is still flowing outside >.<
and btw when this malay girl missing , some private/government help print out poster to help find the girl even call those police/government bodies to help give out the poster at tolls too. So we can see how they react when some of their own "kind" got into trouble.
very unlikelyOriginally posted by kog:walao tis rape statistics also can argue!
malaysia rape rate high because, too much pirated porn VCDs
rape rate proportional to pirated porn VCDs sold!
I noticed.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i wonder too.. you notice that they only started suggesting harsher sentences after a malay victim was found?
online mostly porn pics, difficult to dl movies,Originally posted by borgkilla:very unlikely
porn is readily available online
so we dont see a huge jump in rape cases here do we ?
communalism is still practised.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i wonder too.. you notice that they only started suggesting harsher sentences after a malay victim was found?