that time got one prudential agent trying to sound me out, wanted to know how much savings i have.Originally posted by motoway:fixed depo which bank better? Investment plans leh?
Last time i checked OCBC got a plan, $230 every month for 12 years.
at the end of it all, u get 39k back. when the amt u invest close to 33k over the yrs.
So lauya one.
My fren told me prudential invest 100 per mth end of every yr get 500 bucks and 25 yrs later gif u 50k. Tio boh? Soo good meh?
source?Originally posted by huiz:i am thinking of opening the citibank step-up interest account for my savings...one yr to reach 2% interest.
http://www.citibank.com.sg/APPS/portal/loadPage.do?tabId=home&path=/prod/det/cb_stepup_newcust.htmOriginally posted by alwaysdisturbed:source?
yes.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:As long as you live in Singapore you should forget about earning interest
good plan....u can always decline the atm card if u dun need it....but for ease of transferring money...u might need the cardOriginally posted by Rockhound:the problem is the ATM card...
well..i earn 1.5k a month...so i brainstormed an idea to tranfer 500 each month to another bank...so i will onli spend 1 k a month...the 500 is solely for rainy day and preparation for marriage and such...
standard chartered can wire the money to the posb account rite?Originally posted by huiz:actually if you dont have an atm card for that savings account you are opening, when you need to withdraw money for emergency use, it will be quite inconvenient.
if the bank gives you an atm card, you can just take it and lock it up at home so that you wouldnt be able to withdraw money from that account so easily. it all boils down to discipline not to spend the money inside.
can.Originally posted by Rockhound:standard chartered can wire the money to the posb account rite?
heard standard chartered has one which offer 1.5% to 2% interest..but no atm card, passbook, purely internet banking..called eSaverOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Nowadays the interest for normal saving a/c are dirt low.
Unless you are talking about fixed monthly saving.. The interest rate is abit highly nia.. Not enough for one kopi..![]()
hey, you should post this question to some of the annuity protesters - cause they all have great investment ideas and how to maximise returns to your savings outside CPF.Originally posted by Rockhound:Which bank offer good rates?
wanna open another account solely to put in money...
my POSB account...freaky...once got money....sure spend one...
idea is to open an account in another bank and not apply for an atm card