er.. do you really want to look at the moon or the neighbour's house? I ask because you require different scopes for best effects.Originally posted by Unidentified:And please , i want answer , dont ask me wether im look at moon or neighbour house.![]()
Ger also tink of looking at the neighbour?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me oso tinkin of buyin.
but sollie. hv nt done research at all.
whn me free bah.
Originally posted by Unidentified:Practical advice here - http://www.singastro.org/web/mediawiki/index.php/How_to_buy_a_telescope_in_Singapore
Hey , i want to get a telescope that is good enough to see the moon
and i dont want to get those extra big ones or toys , just an average size will do
My defination of average look :
QN : what do i have to look for to buy a telescope ? beside the range and price ?
Is there other spec i have to check ?
Am i right to say that telescope lens can keep adding on ?
[b]What will the price range be ?
Is brand important ?
And usually a telescope range that good enough is what x what mm ?
And please , i want answer , dont ask me wether im look at moon or neighbour house.[/b]
Originally posted by newcomer:I got a rifle scope 3-9X 32mm you want?
You wann steal and see stars in Db?Originally posted by Unidentified:how u get rifle scope ? it it available 4 sale or u steal from rifle ?
that why im asking newcomer how come he got scopeOriginally posted by kenn3th:You wann steal and see stars in Db?![]()
Originally posted by Unidentified:how u get rifle scope ? it it available 4 sale or u steal from rifle ?
but hor , telescope 1 brand celestron , got so many type like powerseeker , nexstar starhopper. which is better ?Originally posted by euc:Can expect to pay $200 for a standard basic one.
My friend got one around $500 for fishing purposes.
Originally posted by Unidentified:but hor , telescope 1 brand celestron , got so many type like powerseeker , nexstar starhopper. which is better ?
Oh btw , how do i know wat range i need ?
so u mean nexter can see beyong the moon surface la ?Originally posted by euc:Nexstar.
Some telescope range can only see until the moon and its surfaces. Others can see beyond the moon.

hey hey , newbie dun start with these , im talking about the 1st model , or the most cheapest among the brandOriginally posted by euc:Depends how much you pay. If you pay 1.5k, of cos u get good one.
Fat & powerful.
gimme ur addy 1st.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Ger also tink of looking at the neighbour?