depends on ur luck, skill, interview... if u lucky havent finish might get.. suay months... senior rank will take many yrs... see how much u learn n ur competence.... wat question is tat?Originally posted by rainhawk87:how long do a poly grauate to find a job?
how long will it take him/her to promote to senior rank?
what if you continue to work for this company or will u quit if you cant promote within limit years?
I hope this will help you.Originally posted by rainhawk87:how long do a poly grauate to find a job?
what if you continue to work for this company or will u quit if you cant promote within limit years?
For poly graduate, i advice them to go for further studies, such as specialise diploma, advance diploma or University. MBA, PhD. If not, you will alway find frustration in doing so much works but the credit goes to your superior who holds a higher education. That is the true of it, and you just couldn't get over him/her, cos he/she got so much time to further his/her knowledge by studying.Originally posted by rainhawk87:how long do a poly grauate to find a job?
Your working life sounds interesting. Care to elaborate more about your working life? what do you mean by it comes with a price and sacrifice of time?Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:btw, i am a diploma student in shipping and used to hold a manager position in a electronic sales company...
I am still a manager now but of different trade atm
I work hard and socialise a lot, this comes with a price and sacrifices of time and money, so it really must depend on your character also..![]()
I work my way up from a sale executive and after one year, got promoted to Sales Manager in that firm.Originally posted by pokkagreentea:Your working life sounds interesting. Care to elaborate more about your working life? what do you mean by it comes with a price and sacrifice of time?
I would like to know pls.
chey liddat only. I kinda expected some drama but not bad ah...1 yr alr promoted. grats.Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:I work my way up from a sale executive and after one year, got promoted to Sales Manager in that firm.
The price and sacrifice means that you may need to forgo your personal time for your work.
Dun wan to elaborate more cos u r not TS..![]()
got some drama in between, but just dun wanna go into details, wait my ex-colleagues also see sgforums, how sia.Originally posted by pokkagreentea:chey liddat only. I kinda expected some drama but not bad ah...1 yr alr promoted. grats.![]()
really envy...Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:I work my way up from a sale executive and after one year, got promoted to Sales Manager in that firm.
The price and sacrifice means that you may need to forgo your personal time for your work.
Dun wan to elaborate more cos u r not TS..![]()
hmm from year 1 first day i agure with the mentor i think she had bad impression about me. She not even lect us any module yet can give testimo (describle from result maybe) but i prefer to work to prove my working ablitiy than to use some lousy testimol to help me.Originally posted by 2cansam:1 . The time span of finding a job within graduation from poly can also be aided by given a good testimonial from your personal mentor . That being said, companies which usually recruit poly students for work attachments usually seek opinions from your personal mentor on the listed students. So you're supposed to lay a good impression on your mentor from day one in poly .
However there is no specific time span from which u can find a job after graduation . All this will be determined by how well you impress the company's HR managers ,results and testimonials from teachers.
2. Face it, a polytechnic diploma holder can never go on to management level in a
MNC( if that's the kind of organization you're referring to ) . This is because the minimum requirement for attaining management status is to have a degree. That's what my teacher told me . Yes you can attain management level , but that's only if you start your own company ( no pun intended ) .
However if you excel in your work at any MNC organization , the top management may consider sending you back to school ( they will even sponsor a part of your studies, or maybe the foot the entire bill) . Upon getting a degree, they'll automatically promote you to management level.
Marine industry is quite hot now, but i got no intention of going back even though i know i can get more $$, as this heat is not for long.Originally posted by cApitaland:wah i oso got interested.
marine ---> sale?
i pursuing dip. in marine industry atm.
TS go for scholarship la. serve the bond then continue working there. thats my plan for now.
You have a great attitude on self-reliance but do not overdo it, try to be humble at times, there will be people out there trying to help you.Originally posted by rainhawk87:hmm from year 1 first day i agure with the mentor i think she had bad impression about me. She not even lect us any module yet can give testimo (describle from result maybe) but i prefer to work to prove my working ablitiy than to use some lousy testimol to help me.
btw how other how long u work when 1st promote