since young i never eat much. my size is kind of herediatary-related, my grandfather and dad were same. for the past 2 years, i only eat breakfast and lunch, dinner would be fruits or milk.Originally posted by udontknowme:well, no.
but ive had people tell me im too damn skinny and people assuming that i have an eating disorder etc. and dont think that it feels great to have people tell u this. its really just as bad. but that's besides the point.
what's your diet like now? and do u exercise?
start small. cut down on certain foods. or cut your portions.
start by taking short walks. or walk up flights of stairs.
and i will never EVER recommend pills of any sort...
if i can ever be slim, i will devote my life to maintain it. it's fitness over life.Originally posted by noahnoah:but hor once you start training and
go for muscle build up .. you better dun stop
ever in your life
or else all those muscle will become fats one
trust me legs are the hardest to train
one
you one day go and try leg press.. you will scream
like hell!!!!![]()
i do ever have a friend sibi fatOriginally posted by fatone:if i can ever be slim, i will devote my life to maintain it. it's fitness over life.
do enlighten me on intensence training.Originally posted by noahnoah:i do ever have a friend sibi fat
then he go for intense training in gym
for two years....
very commited to it sia
what he have in return is nice huge biceps
nice body and nice legs lol
YOu can do it lor if you have the will
hmm...Originally posted by fatone:since young i never eat much. my size is kind of herediatary-related, my grandfather and dad were same. for the past 2 years, i only eat breakfast and lunch, dinner would be fruits or milk.
as for exercise, there is a jogging track behind my house. i've tried jogging but i can't last more than 800m. i will usually stop and tell myself to go on but i fear i might trigger a heart attack. they say it's mind over body but i cannot overcome the breathlessness i get when i jog. i've tried the fitness corner, which resulted in scorns from fellow users. i fear doing pull ups, of it breaking. currently, the only exercise i practise is running up the stairs which leaves me breathless always.
of course why notOriginally posted by fatone:do enlighten me on intensence training.
are fat people allowed at gyms?
at one point of time i was kind of depressed and gourged alot. other than that, my breakfast is usually bread+cheese or pancakes+syrup or beehoon+egg with milk/coffee. lunch is rice/noodles.Originally posted by udontknowme:hmm...
but what do u usually eat for breakfast/lunch?
and how much.
if it's really genetics, there isnt VERY much u really can do.
have u gone to the doctors? sometimes things like thyroid and other problems can affect weight too...
and maybe instead of jogging u can try walking? i prefer walking a lot. it's very...calming...in some sense
Originally posted by noahnoah:of course why not
when you start your training right
rem to begin with small weights
dun go and put intense weights
it can tear your muscle one no joke
start with 1 hr or longer if you can
maybe you can plan like one day train your upper body
next day lower body and finally the leg or calves
and be constant then you can see small results liao
you mean lifting weights can lose weight? wow! that's something new for me man!
you morning eat egg white and maybe hotdog and some healty shakeOriginally posted by fatone:at one point of time i was kind of depressed and gourged alot. other than that, my breakfast is usually bread+cheese or pancakes+syrup or beehoon+egg with milk/coffee. lunch is rice/noodles.
trying to cut down on carbs now, usually try to live on a fruit shake a meal, which 'cause hunger which is overwhelming to the extend of sleeping to ease the hunger.
if i had to eat fast food, i only eat at subways.mac/kfc i used to eat when i was younger, but right now no longer do so.
oh ya i have this bad habit. i always go to ntuc buy 20-30 packs of hotdogs. i don't fry them, just microwave them and eat 1 pack at a time. is it very unhealthy? there's no oil involved, just the thawed hotdogs microwaved.Originally posted by noahnoah:you morning eat egg white and maybe hotdog and some healty shake
is good liao
just rem reduce your fats and carbs
have more high protein intake ok
protein is the key element to build muscle
think is ok bah if you microwavedOriginally posted by fatone:oh ya i have this bad habit. i always go to ntuc buy 20-30 packs of hotdogs. i don't fry them, just microwave them and eat 1 pack at a time. is it very unhealthy? there's no oil involved, just the thawed hotdogs microwaved.
Hi, try to cycle, it is less strenuous or swim..Originally posted by fatone:since young i never eat much. my size is kind of herediatary-related, my grandfather and dad were same. for the past 2 years, i only eat breakfast and lunch, dinner would be fruits or milk.
as for exercise, there is a jogging track behind my house. i've tried jogging but i can't last more than 800m. i will usually stop and tell myself to go on but i fear i might trigger a heart attack. they say it's mind over body but i cannot overcome the breathlessness i get when i jog. i've tried the fitness corner, which resulted in scorns from fellow users. i fear doing pull ups, of it breaking. currently, the only exercise i practise is running up the stairs which leaves me breathless always.
i think for now, u should watch what u eat.Originally posted by fatone:at one point of time i was kind of depressed and gourged alot. other than that, my breakfast is usually bread+cheese or pancakes+syrup or beehoon+egg with milk/coffee. lunch is rice/noodles.
trying to cut down on carbs now, usually try to live on a fruit shake a meal, which 'cause hunger which is overwhelming to the extend of sleeping to ease the hunger.
if i had to eat fast food, i only eat at subways.mac/kfc i used to eat when i was younger, but right now no longer do so.
Please stay far far away from me, you love-fool, you!Originally posted by fatone:a fool in love with you.