get the commute uh...slightly more flexible..especially if u have a laptopOriginally posted by Unknown_X:lol, help a fellow forum mate mah! i maybe getting a messenger bag instead. still considering leh. thnx for the heads up to prepare cash.
i think that's tagger...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Seen a shop at Vivocity . The shop seems to be selling some sort of customizable bag. Maybe its the shop you talking about? Im not too sure tho , but you may want to check it out.
nth. just personal preference. ask those ppl who buy crumpler bags lor. wats so good abt crumpler?Originally posted by tranquilX:what's so good about timbul2's bag ???
lol ok. then i believe u shld have noticed my nick there too. quite similar. i bought a XL size bag, kinda regret now. too big. advice: take the bag and test first. lol.Originally posted by Youngplainjuan:Seriously most people that got the crumpler bags are more concerned about the fashion phase then the quality. It just needs a few people to buy something and then a whole new fashion phase will start. LOok at the tapered jeans. Or the fully buttoned shirt all the way up to the collar. Some time ago it was wearing a cap where ever you are.
Infact, very few people actually go the bag for it's practical use. I've once surveyed on the net and i read somewhere that timbuk2 was one of the more original messenger bags manufacturer. Dont know if it was true. For people like me i use a bag for it's practical use. I've been using deuter for a long time and now i would go for a messenger bag. BTW, i believe the messenger bag craze has somehow died down. And it also disgusts me that there are so many people carrying on to crumpler bags. Its so..COMMON.
Just imagine everyone carrying the same thing. YUCKS. and the worst part is imagine a 30yr old carrying a messenger bag for it's practical use on a hiking trip and comes around a meet up place and sees a 10yr old bag wif the SAME bag but what it stores is nothing more then just a gameboy. Or those SMALL SIZED bags that cant store a shit!
So im getting a timbuk2 next week. btw, the webby of timbuk2 has the official distributers or smth wad. Go see. I think im gg to the one opposite Queensway shopping centre and get a M or L size.
And yes, im from TGP. I've stopped frequenting there.
i think can.....XL huge dey..lolOriginally posted by Unknown_X:lol ok. then i believe u shld have noticed my nick there too. quite similar. i bought a XL size bag, kinda regret now. too big. advice: take the bag and test first. lol.
timbuk2 bag look more maturedOriginally posted by tranquilX:what's so good about timbul2's bag ???
lol forget it la. i try to live with it. chrome not bad either, but i dun really like the colours. if i got the money, i shall patronise him again and get a L sized bag next time.Originally posted by Rockhound:i think can.....XL huge dey..lol
show pitiful face lor
hehehehe
tags all bring back...
i would buy chrome messenger bags....the seatbelt style buckle is cool...
aiyah..crumpler..will look like skool student...my favourite timbuk2 bag is my blogger......
braun buffel so commonOriginally posted by boka:braun buffel is a better bag if ur looking for maturity and something timeless.
may i know where do u get the 3M scotchgard and how much does it cost?Originally posted by DarthBart:Ahh yes
The Ballistic Nylon used by Timbuk2 bags has this sheen, it looks better in real life.
Advisable to get those 3M ScotchGard to spray onto the bag, build-up its water-resistance.