There are some PRC students who pronoun english weirdly in my school. Below are examples. Feel free to add on.
What is the Arrrrrr(Area)?
Why Norrr(Not)?
Hou(How) do i do, TeaCha(Teacher)?
Darkness_hacker99
Erm. I notice this too..
But I can try to figure out what they are saying.
JinTenshi
ppl cnt pronounce correctly u oso wan complain lolx.
MyPillowTalks
after a while they will speak singlish instead of PRCglish, dun worry
last time one of my classmate (prc) in poly can pronoun fluent english, good enough to make us local look ashamed as we speak singlish. after grad, she was hired as channel u reporter. dun play play!
X k
anything is possible, with effort
2e3
well this doesn't really apply to PRCs only.. alot of bengs and lians also pronounce that way ESP>>> TeaCHAAAAA
cApitaland
cher cher can teach mi or norch
sir_peanuts
actually they attempt to pronounce better than us, but fail.
how many of us can say "three" instead of "tree"? but the PRCs go "sree" or "se-ree".
how many of us can say "i think" instead of "i ting"? but the PRCs go "i sink" (with emphasis on k).
how many of us can say "constant?" istead of "constan"? but the PRCs go "kong-stan-t" (heavy t, too heavy).
and etc.
technoboy
"Something"
They pronounce it as "somesing".
I guess they pronounce "th" as "s"
kengkia
next time will have indianlish....malaylish...japanlish....korealish....pakistalish.....arabilish....greekilish...hokkielish...there's more to come lor....siao liao...
Lorry`
actually
we aint better
JinTenshi
ai ya singaporean ma. talk like singaporean better. mai talk until maciam ang moh lang ryt. @_@ PRC oso got their own style ma. u mus say dey stylo. lol.
sir_peanuts
Originally posted by kengkia:
next time will have indianlish....malaylish...japanlish....korealish....pakistalish.....arabilish....greekilish...hokkielish...there's more to come lor....siao liao...
indian one is called inglish, pronounced english
soulwinner
Depends ...
ultranova3
Actually we can't be very negative about them. Considering their education system, they speak more chinese than english and they have little background in english. At least, some of them are working very hard. You may even be surprised by a PRC scoring A1 for GP. How many of you can score A1 for GP?