its okie, i give you my bank account details, you can deposit that 50 bucks to me.. that should 'save' you from your humilation..Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Found a phone on the cab...
Called the owner to collect from my workplace...
Then he come and collect...
wanted to give me 50 bucks but I rejected his "reward"...
then he just left the money on the table and walked out without looking back or stopping when I call him...![]()
I would appreciate like some cakes or snacks as a appreciation gift but monetary is humilating...Originally posted by FireIce:this is not to humiliate u
tt person sincerely want to thank u
arbo u want him to marry u ma?
U too chio and he too shy. Trying to find stupid excuse and reason to tackle u ma.. Ah yo,like that u also cannot see ma? U so good,find hp never keep and even ask him to collect. I guy know liao,will also xing dong ma..Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Found a phone on the cab...
Called the owner to collect from my workplace...
Then he come and collect...
wanted to give me 50 bucks but I rejected his "reward"...
then he just left the money on the table and walked out without looking back or stopping when I call him...![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:u shd b humiliated....
bloody phone was confirm worth more than $50...![]()
Please lor... me guy... and even if I gal, I dun think my standard so low...Originally posted by CannyOng:U too chio and he too shy. Trying to find stupid excuse and reason to tackle u ma.. Ah yo,like that u also cannot see ma? U so good,find hp never keep and even ask him to collect. I guy know liao,will also xing dong ma..![]()
Maybe he gay ,how?Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Please lor... me guy... and even if I gal, I dun think my standard so low...![]()
definitely... blackberries cost around at least 600 but as second hand... worthless...Originally posted by skeujin:u shd b humiliated....
bloody phone was confirm worth more than $50...![]()
What I think if the person want to reward people by monetary, he should give like half of what the phone is worth and how much the data is worth to him...Originally posted by sunny3510:gong jin eh..,..
$50 not enough izzit?
there..~~ i told u....Originally posted by caleb_chiang:What I think if the person want to reward people by monetary, he should give like half of what the phone is worth and how much the data is worth to him...
giving less than that is just plain humilating...![]()
Seriously, I wasn't expecting any reward for calling him to get his phone back... but if want to show appreciation could be in non-monetary ways... Money is damn humilating...![]()
I agree with you man. I mean, if you really want money, might as well just sell of the phone. If a person want to return the item to the rightful owner, by this intention, it's enough to know that he/she just wanted to return the item and doesn't intend on getting back anything in return.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:What I think if the person want to reward people by monetary, he should give like half of what the phone is worth and how much the data is worth to him...
giving less than that is just plain humilating...
Seriously, I wasn't expecting any reward for calling him to get his phone back... but if want to show appreciation could be in non-monetary ways... Money is damn humilating...![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:![]()
erm. stick-in-the-mud, narrow minded easily offended ppl?Originally posted by BadzMaro:Earth needs more people like Caleb..![]()