but hor, just being frank here no harm meant.Originally posted by Phoebie:cause i wanna certs from govt schs
hope can get into this course, advance to higher nitec (either accounting or integrated logistics mgt)
and hopefully get grades good enought to enter poly
regret not treating my O levels seriously during my younger days
only manage to get a private dip as a result![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:yar its jackpot.
they also promote cybersex.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:but hor, just being frank here no harm meant.
i think its abit too much of a waste of time to go through ite to poly etc again.
if you like accounting you can go for acca which is an internationally recognized cert.
and don't take accounting unless you really like it la, me is speaking from experience.![]()
then WTH did you mention accounting?Originally posted by Phoebie:
actually i don't like accounting![]()
once got thrown out by the poa teacher for sleeping in class , and got F9 for POA at O levels
cause (last time) whenever i flip thru newspapers or surf online sites,Originally posted by stellazio:then WTH did you mention accounting?![]()
I think you go UniSIM also cool.. Mostly business courses.
eh those kind of jobs pay enough to survive meh?Originally posted by Phoebie:cause (last time) whenever i flip thru newspapers or surf online sites,
(i wan a post that's less stressful)
there's a lot of vacancies on posts like admin asst, clerical officer, accounts asst, and some posts like office clerk or admin asst require the candidate to have basic book keeping knowledge
and it seems many companies prefer the candidate to have cert in office skills if applying for jobs like clerical or admin asst
just nice for me to give my parents monthly allowance and act as "extra pocket" money for myselfOriginally posted by stellazio:eh those kind of jobs pay enough to survive meh?![]()
does your husband earn high salary?Originally posted by Phoebie:just nice for me to give my parents monthly allowance and act as "extra pocket" money for myself![]()
i think i try ite firstOriginally posted by stellazio:does your husband earn high salary?![]()
actually those courses in SIM u take le, can do even better jobs leh.![]()
aye why u edit. nvm la i read le..Originally posted by Phoebie:i think i try ite first![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:aye why u edit. nvm la i read le..
hanor, feed the bloody asswipes in asiasoft too much.
good luck ba, i'm gonna sleep.![]()
u got private dip ar?Originally posted by Phoebie:cause i wanna certs from govt schs
hope can get into this course, advance to higher nitec (either accounting or integrated logistics mgt)
and hopefully get grades good enought to enter poly
regret not treating my O levels seriously during my younger days
only manage to get a private dip as a result![]()
gotOriginally posted by shinta:u got private dip ar?
den use the private dip go apply private u lor
get ur certs frm those reputable unis lar
like RMIT lar UOL lar er still got what else ar? i can't rmb
wtf....hardcoreOriginally posted by Phoebie:
transaction as at 18/10/2007
frm where de?Originally posted by Phoebie:got
a ulu diploma cert in logistics mgt which some employers think is commercialised![]()
that diploma can't be used to apply to even private degreeOriginally posted by shinta:frm where de?
u can try applying for degrees with that cert?
hmm we gg to job fair tml u wan go together?
hw's ur cough?
alamakOriginally posted by Phoebie:that diploma can't be used to apply to even private degree
flu ceasing le, still coughing a little ; i go eat orange again just now![]()
nvm it's ok ^^Originally posted by shinta:alamak
i talked to a few ppl
i've decided i wanna go for bsc
so i need to do a diploma first
u wan do together? the diploma recognised de.. i gg to their booths tml at suntec u wan go together?
bachelor in scienceOriginally posted by Phoebie:nvm it's ok ^^i think i wanna go back to sch wearing sch uniform again
bsc is?![]()
its just a name.Originally posted by shinta:bachelor in sciencedunno why the course is under science...
i can't slpOriginally posted by hisoka:its just a name.
icicOriginally posted by shinta:bachelor in sciencedunno why the course is under science...