I find geog easier to score leh. History must cross reference here and there, somemore got L1 L2 L3 de...Originally posted by spadeTwo:history if u can write and remember long stories.
i suggest history, cuz easy 2 score, if you can memorize the textbook, u full marks le.
you is write alot text and understand the text can liaoOriginally posted by polarsnake:I find geog easier to score leh. History must cross reference here and there, somemore got L1 L2 L3 de...
well.. my eng teacher(shes a good oneOriginally posted by kenizaton:hmm..it kinda depends on your sch's teacher..which sub have a better teacher..i'm taking pure geog and i got F9 for it..in fact,3 quarter of my class fail geog..and the teacher's happy that at least someone passed the exam..wth?? and on the other side,the class next to me (pure hist) had almost all distinction..and the teacher is still working dam hard on the class...giving remedials and so on..for my pure geog teacher leh?2 yrs have gone by and we only had like..2 remedials?pathetic..not gonna use the sub my 'o' anyway..so heck care bahx..
conclusion:choose the sub that u're interested in and make sure the teacher that's gonna teach u that sub doesnt slack..dont be like me k..lol..
note:there's not much tutors teaching humanities in singapore,therefore,i believe for humanities,the teacher is very important to the student
oh..it's really up to u..if u're not interested in the sub,teacher good oso no use..hmm..really depends..anyway,hope that u can get into the class u want..all the best.Originally posted by yiha093:well.. my eng teacher(shes a good one)
said our lit teachers are of a good calibre...
LOL?! History is not "Who is the one who started blah blah dynasty, ans: spadeTwo" then you get full marks. You need to analyse the question, then argue your point through. It's about skills, not based on pure memorising la.Originally posted by spadeTwo:history if u can write and remember long stories.
i suggest history, cuz easy 2 score, if you can memorize the textbook, u full marks le.
Geog is good to know, but it wont have much of a use unless you are planning to be an environmentalist or geologist next time. Things like agriculture and such, wont be of much practical use to you. But if you take history, you can have a good laugh bout the stupid leaders of the past. You will understand some politics. You will know why leaders make stupid mistakes. Now that is more helpful isnt it?Originally posted by Cool-gal:take geo lor.
its abt understanding of world n nature.
i regretted not understanding geo cos now i realised, it taught so much abt the earth we are living on.
history more on memorising, esp the year n date of the happened event.
i dun noe how is the syllabus now.
TS, which u prefer??
eh...Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat the...
so u stil a small kid.
no wonder...
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat the...
so u stil a small kid.
no wonder...
got link de loh. u r stil a kid. we canot take u seriously. got many tings in dis werld u stil duno.Originally posted by yiha093:eh...
small kid and saying u what u r is totally unrelated
so please
GETABLOG
edit:
Hk, child bearing hips and fertile eggs
SO DESPO??![]()
u old le ba.....![]()