Walao..I third time saying liao..I never ask you all agree with me..and it's about principles, not about whether I can afford it or not..Originally posted by missqi:don't like then don't buy lah. no money want to look rich, ten dollar also hiam here hiam there. don't wanna pay, don't buy.![]()
Originally posted by missqi:don't like then don't buy lah. no money want to look rich, ten dollar also hiam here hiam there. don't wanna pay, don't buy.![]()

That's why I'm questioning the need for rounding up..and where does the extra money goes to? And do they deserve to earn this extra money? Sorry, not earn, it's literally "rob"..Originally posted by dbowie:i mean, if u wanna argue w/society about ur principles, most likely u wun win. business are out there to make money. so if jack's place round up ur bill, they are making their money. a few cents sounds like peanuts to u. but imagine there's thousands of people patronizing JP. the few cents will accumulate to hundreds of dollars, yea ?
Hmm...... maybe, maybe not. I don't usually go for alternation, I usually try and after that ask for a fitting one. If they don't have, I just go another shop cos not in a rush to purchase something that gives me grief after purchasing.Originally posted by alleggerita:I bet if this happened to you, you'll be pissed off too..because it's just too ridiculous..
You would not say rob if they round it down for you...Originally posted by alleggerita:That's why I'm questioning the need for rounding up..and where does the extra money goes to? And do they deserve to earn this extra money? Sorry, not earn, it's literally "rob"..![]()
The thing that makes me think that they don't deserve that extra few cents (which adds up to thousands annually) because they already charge 10% service charge..ain't that enough?Originally posted by dbowie:u patronize them, its right to give em' the few cents. if u dun wan, nxt time u could choose to dine in kopitiam lor.
Note: I never mention anythin about rounding down..they can count right to the cents and give me 1 cent coins..i don't mind..Originally posted by caleb_chiang:You would not say rob if they round it down for you...![]()
the staff got less plates n table to clear, they are more than happy..Originally posted by caleb_chiang:I remember that my friend and I was about to eat at this Japanese restaurant at Tiong Bahru Plaza 2nd level when I was pissed off by their attitude.
They placed us at a table for 4 with cushions without backrest and I requested to sit at the back where there are backrest which they refused. I asked and they replied they are reserved. I questioned that whether all of the 5 tables were reserved, they answered that they are reserved for bigger groups.
The place was like not crowded and it was not even dinning timing. The tables were for 4 which is the same that they are going to place me. I turn to my friend and asked whether he was really keen in eating there which he say no thus we walked out and visited another place in the building that offer tables with backrest.![]()
After what happened yesterday, might go visit domanchi afterall..Originally posted by Patrik:I dun go Zara at all...![]()
Still prefer Domanchi.![]()
I never blame staff..haha..i'm blaming company..Originally posted by Cool-gal:oh, relac la..
sometimes cannot blame the staff cos its company rules n regulations.
so BLAME the company!!!!![]()
Tsk tsk tsk, poor kid. Topman are for trend-\/\/horers with budget btw. LOLOLOL @ YOU.Originally posted by Agenda:Ya Topman is FOC de
Zara staff won't serve you, unless you look rich
Originally posted by LOL @ SGF KIA:Tsk tsk tsk, poor kid. Topman are for trend-\/\/horers with budget btw. LOLOLOL @ YOU.
oh ya oh ya. Zara isn't a expensive brand in the fashion market fyi. LOLOLOL @ YOU
oh really? then i suggest you go get a buy 2 get 1 free hangten tees then? Well, I think you really should as that fits your status. LOLOLOL @ YOUOriginally posted by speakupforyourrights:![]()
doesnt matter if a business is small or big, if the svc is like this den for fcuk we pay so much? might as well go other normal brand shirts right?
i bought a Zara coat before, $200+ really waste my money cos the coat and other brands one no diff jus dat dis one got brand and the svc sucked as bad as a vacuum cleaner on a d1ck.
other place, buy a normal tee alrdy the svc damn gd, make u feel comfortable
personally, i wld rhk Zara into a karung guni business![]()