sit le get pilesOriginally posted by a-Lost-9uY:sit liao our butt skin will be even smoother le
worth peanutsOriginally posted by the Bear:seriously... i want to know.. how much do you think chairs cost?
add to that, the transportation, shipping, installation... all that..
Originally posted by Phoebie:worth peanuts![]()
jkjk![]()
yup the row chairs look pretty ordinaryOriginally posted by the Bear:but seriously.. a quick google search showed me this.. from a wholesaler..
List Price US$676.48 and Special Price US$409.99
and it looks ordinary enough right?
then the 'row of chairs' type..
these are as simple as it's going to get and i can bet CAAS will not allow such simple chairs...
List Price US$829.00 and Special Price US$464.99 and for more than 2, US$404.99
things are not as 'cheap' as people think... $800 a chair? that's actually pretty okay if the manufacturers scotch guard the fabric or use half-leather..
sayang the chairsOriginally posted by BadzMaro:U must appreciate the nice comfy chairs.i know i will when i go there. he he
Tell your boss you wanna work at Changi Airport's T3 lor..can sit there during office hours..sit on 800 bucks chair for so many hours, butt also shiok..Originally posted by Phoebie:sayang the chairs![]()
i zuo bu qi, later my backside got pilesOriginally posted by alleggerita:Tell your boss you wanna work at Changi Airport's T3 lor..can sit there during office hours..sit on 800 bucks chair for so many hours, butt also shiok..![]()
arh, dats wad i heard from the news....Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. the anonymity of the internet allows people to make allegations
anyway, if you guys look around, classy chairs are not cheap..
that being said, $800 is still a lot of moolah... i hope they got their money's worth and also a maintenance plan is involved...
besides, you think the CAAS would put plastic chairs in T3?
do think about these things yah?
Won't have piles la..the chairs 800 bucks leh..if got piles go complain!Originally posted by Phoebie:i zuo bu qi, later my backside got piles![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Won't have piles la..the chairs 800 bucks leh..if got piles go complain!![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:Wha serious boh... I expect to see a queue of people lining up to try out the chairs.![]()
'chair-sitting' outingOriginally posted by hisoka:we organise outings to go sit on the chairs![]()
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:I can bet that the $800 chair would not be published or mentioned in the news or newspaper tomorrow.
It would be a joke on the old man to focus on the chair instead of the place.
It would look bad on the guy who is trying to "impress" the old man and the misery nature of the old man to be concerned about a "CHAIR" instead of the BIG LATE BIRD that arrived last week which was welcomed by his "very busy scheduled" son.
This piece of "classified" information should not have slipped out of control.
The people involved in this slip should be punished for making the old man malu in front of the stupid peasants.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:'chair-sitting' outing![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:we organise outings to go sit on the chairs![]()
Originally posted by noahnoah:there is also a lux hotel which will be
ready by next year
LKY also mentioned that even thought now
we have one of the top airport and the newly
acquired A380, we still cant stop now
We must We must improve our Seerrvicee![]()
-.- u will haf to buy the chair to sit on it.Originally posted by hiphop2009:have u all seen the news? on channel 8....changi airport terminal 3's chair cost 800 bucks per chair!
wah when open must go dere more often to sit sit liao....
icicOriginally posted by Vigelic:-.- u will haf to buy the chair to sit on it.
reason? the plane ticket to enter the secured area with the chair will cost more than the chair.