you sure?Originally posted by New Creation:For the record, If you meet an Indian expatriate from India who says that he is a Master's graduate frm INdia, please do not be too overly impressed because there are scores of Universities in India offering Master degree programs at damn cheap prices and their entry requirements are really dubious and i would say sub standard ba.
hi, i once live in joo chiat and back in my times which is the 90s, the place is so peaceful and really an ideal place to live in. however times have changed and we need to accept that we need more foreigners to work in our country, and this in turn disrupt some of our daily life rountine.Originally posted by angel7030:ya lor ya lor, so many PRC gals, me lives in Joo Chiat also kenna Uncles called me "China mei mei, how much?" wha lau! how can?? Then i dun answer them, they still can said, "aiya dun bluff lah, how much leh??" Cham liao! must ask my Dad to move house. But seem like my Dad love Joo Chiat very much.
Even Singapore Uncles also cannot differentiate btw sg gal and china gal, truly an invasion of foreigners.
you mai gong lan lar...Originally posted by gunner77:so don come here and sia lan
I agreed with you to a certain extend, but as a gal, i cannot anyhow show sign of vulgarities ya, it will give others a bad impression of me. Furthermore, if some of these uncles are gangster, then i die lor.Originally posted by citymax:hi, i once live in joo chiat and back in my times which is the 90s, the place is so peaceful and really an ideal place to live in. however times have changed and we need to accept that we need more foreigners to work in our country, and this in turn disrupt some of our daily life rountine.
if i met such an situation as you did, i think i will use my middle finger and shove them off my sight. Those uncles also think of sex, and realli disturbing to the residents in joo chiat. i wonder what the f**k the MP of joo chiat are doing.
I have to say not all the foreigners are so bad and inconsiderate in Singapore. we also need to accommodate them and live together in harmony.
I think you misquoted.Originally posted by No9:Singapore is a land full of opportunities.
I cant blame someone, be it Singaporeans or foreigners, who are trying their best to have a better life for the future.
what rubbish are you talking???Originally posted by kcockicht:This is the problem. If the authorities know how to manage the foreign workers and keep them occupied when they are not working it won't be such a bother and nuisance.
Don't anyone built or designate a makeshift shelter for construction workers to rest during their meal breaks? Don't they allow the workers to go for breaks in shifts or taking turns? On the worker's part don't they know they are setting a bad impression of the conutry where they are from?
Worse now as long as you see any construction sites you will see them hogging like its their own country. They might have built them but they don't own them.![]()
no lah if i go overseas work i must learn to keep myself occupied in my spare time without causing any trouble to the locals. as fot the bad impression on us sgreans i think its the foreign workers here working in sg. your comments? based on what truths and source?Originally posted by gUms:what rubbish are you talking???
how will you feel ,if u go overseas and work and the goverment control you like this. . .
Ppl from other countries already have bad impressions on singapore born citizens.
MAybe we should change ourself first b4 giving comments on foreigners.
sure or not if they are paid peanuts why come here to work? again its your point of view only. compared to average sgreans' pay maybe peanuts lah. and the nuisance cause at 2,3am are u sure its sgrean all the time? again based on what sorce and truths? your own again?Originally posted by gUms:How do you expect them to spend their free time???
1st thing they are paid peanuts , You cant expect them to be like us , etc , go shopping , watch cinema , go archade , go club,pubs,lounge , go starbucks chill.
Secondly , they are not like us who have proper homes , where we can just chill at home , surf web , watch tv and play game ...
just look at their housing (dormintory) so small with so many ppl inside , and talking bout facilities, Most to most i think they only have a small tv.
Dont tell me you expect them to stay in their hot dormi and watch a small ars tv.
To me is all good , seeing them chilling out and enjoying a bottle of beer and just relax their body and mind.
And the most sad part , is the way we singaporeans treat them , treating them like slaves . . . They are also god`s creation. . . ppl who have mum/dad and ppl with heart. . .
Anyway i dont see them causing any troubles , even if they do its between themself , i dont see them disturding US singaporeans , TAlking loudly is done more by us , Chilling down the bllk at 2,3am and laffing and talking loudly.
and sorry i went abit off topic.
Originally posted by kcockicht:Did i say singaporeans all the time????
sure or not if they are paid peanuts why come here to work? again its your point of view only. compared to average sgreans' pay maybe peanuts lah. and the nuisance cause at 2,3am [b]are u sure its sgrean all the time? again based on what sorce and truths? your own again?
what chill out and enjoy beer? drunk and unable to concentrate on work later after the heavy meal maybe
com on lah sgreans most been through NS our time all the bunk with so many recruits and privates how we pull through the 2~3 years then? leyu juekua bayu (in hokkien excuses more than fats)[/b]
Are we talking about Management level foreigners ????Originally posted by kcockicht:sure or not if they are paid peanuts why come here to work? again its your point of view only. compared to average sgreans' pay maybe peanuts lah. and the nuisance cause at 2,3am are u sure its sgrean all the time? again based on what sorce and truths? your own again?
what chill out and enjoy beer? drunk and unable to concentrate on work later after the heavy meal maybe
com on lah sgreans most been through NS our time all the bunk with so many recruits and privates how we pull through the 2~3 years then? leyu juekua bayu (in hokkien excuses more than fats)![]()
Originally posted by gUms:Did i say singaporeans all the time????
Dont tell me ,Originally posted by kcockicht:![]()
Originally posted by gUms:Dont tell me ,is the only thing you can give back to me ????
Its not about wining/losing , Its about educating each other and pushing each other for a better understaning of certain things in life... AND learning from each other , and becoming better/understanding individuals.
Cheers
i also feel jurong point is becoming a shopping mall for the blangadesh too..haha.Originally posted by angel7030:I agreed with you to a certain extend, but as a gal, i cannot anyhow show sign of vulgarities ya, it will give others a bad impression of me. Furthermore, if some of these uncles are gangster, then i die lor.
According to my Dad, the MP is somebody the PAP is going to kick him out, a Mr. Chan, abit bald headed and look quite funny. Once the resident brought up the issue, he just laugh laugh, look like a joker instead of a Minister. Seem to be a condemned Minister, yet till dead also dun want to give up.
Yes, some foreigners are very good, they are not so kiasee or kiasu like us, we should learn from them, but some are totally failure, no manners, no care for others and very unhygiene. Last time i visited my cousin living in Jurong, oh! my goodness, so many foreign workers, even the shopping so called Jurong Point were swarmed by foreign workers, all staring at me and smell terrible, oh god, i swear i dun go there anymore.
Thanks to you , I have also learned how , shallow , dumb and not forgetting narrow minded , some ppl are.Originally posted by kcockicht:
i am glad u understood. you todae learn how to wriggle out of a losing ground. very good
i just want u to know its not about what u write or what u think. ia m just bored and u really entertained me much thx![]()