Partly is due to my cousin's wedding on 10th Nov..Originally posted by GHoST_18:si mi occasion must wear cufflinks...?
u r the bridegroom ah...?Originally posted by alleggerita:Partly is due to my cousin's wedding on 10th Nov..
But not only wear it to her wedding, other occasions also can wear it ma..
So do you know where to get cufflinks within my budget?![]()
I was thinking of that too, but my dad say cannot leh, cuz we are quite direct relatives and we'll be sitting at the first few tables right in front of the stage, so must wear even smarter than the rest lor..Originally posted by Pitot:dont need cuff links la.
smart casual enough already. Smart tee plus a casual jacket.
Walao..means in shopping centres minimum is $40 to $50 for a pair of cufflinks?Originally posted by GHoST_18:u r the bridegroom ah...?
if not dun wear until too stylo milo, dun outshine the groom...![]()
and no...
i dunno where to get cufflinks at $20...![]()
btw $20 for one cuff or a pair...?
$20 for one cuff then maybe can try shopping centres...
$20 for one pair i dunno where...![]()
that's after discounts...Originally posted by alleggerita:Walao..means in shopping centres minimum is $40 to $50 for a pair of cufflinks?
Seems like I have to self-polish my tarnished cufflink liao..![]()
Where will the dinner be held?Originally posted by alleggerita:I was thinking of that too, but my dad say cannot leh, cuz we are quite direct relatives and we'll be sitting at the first few tables right in front of the stage, so must wear even smarter than the rest lor..
Originally posted by GHoST_18:that's after discounts...![]()
Urmm..Beach Road Parkroyal hotel if I'm not wrong..Originally posted by MooKu:Where will the dinner be held?
by the way ah how come pillow have to attend supplementary lessons! *spank*
just get a normal top lah..Originally posted by alleggerita:![]()
Seems like I confirm have to polish my tarnished cufflinks liao..![]()
valet...Originally posted by alleggerita:Urmm..Beach Road Parkroyal hotel if I'm not wrong..
Oh..forgot to add, somemore I'm the guy who opens the door? What's that called? I only know what it's called in Hokkien..gu kia..![]()
Not valet la..Originally posted by GHoST_18:valet...![]()
got bao parking also...?![]()
I'm not intending to wear jacket..Originally posted by GHoST_18:just get a normal top lah..
dun bother to get those french cuffs kinda tops lah...![]()
u wear jacket liao also cant see much...
especially if the jacket doesnt fit properly..![]()
Like mentioned by the rest... there's no need to dress up so much, even if you're sitting at the first few tables... even if you're going to open the door to the car...Originally posted by alleggerita:Urmm..Beach Road Parkroyal hotel if I'm not wrong..
Oh..forgot to add, somemore I'm the guy who opens the door? What's that called? I only know what it's called in Hokkien..gu kia..![]()
probably they dun feel good abt handing the car to u...Originally posted by alleggerita:Not valet la..![]()
It the guy who follows the bride and groom to their respective parent's house to pay respect, then I help them open door lor..
Parking not included in package..![]()
Yeah..that's what I'm going to wear..a button shirt and business pants and that's all..no blazers or whatsoever..Originally posted by MooKu:Like mentioned by the rest... there's no need to dress up so much, even if you're sitting at the first few tables... even if you're going to open the door to the car...
Basically in the morning when you open the door, it's enough if you just wear a neatly-pressed shirt and a decent pair of pants (no jeans). Then in the evening, just throw in a tie and viiiiiiiiiiiiiiola!
Direct relatives yes... but imo unless you're the bride/bridegroom's sibling or father... a shirt and tie would do fine...
Nope..it's because I don't even have a driving licence yet..Originally posted by GHoST_18:probably they dun feel good abt handing the car to u...
tat's y u r in charge of opening doors only..![]()