OH! PLEASE FOR GOT SAKE! STOP SUANNING ME!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, mine is about 2kg nia. Wide screen some more.![]()
Acer Travelmate 6292 very good leh...not like previous modelsOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:OH! PLEASE FOR GOT SAKE! STOP SUANNING ME!
Mine also widescreen.
I forgotten Acer sucks big time.![]()
I never like Acer, neither do my whole class or family.![]()
My bad, 3kg including bag and accessories. roughly 2kg+ I guess? Is been a while I weight it, I guess it out on weight again.Originally posted by Rockhound:thats like twice the weight of my current laptop
You also don't di siao me. I know my Acer sucks.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:OH! PLEASE FOR GOT SAKE! STOP SUANNING ME!
Mine also widescreen.
I forgotten Acer sucks big time.![]()
I never like Acer, neither do my whole class or family.![]()
Laptop for me is meant to play Flight Simulator.Originally posted by ahhui90:HAHAHA okay la compaq is really good. its 2.3~2.4kg with battery and ard 1.5kg without it.
been lugging it to sch nearly everyday for half a year liao used to it.
then the resolution doesnt matter lah, u see now all new tv also 16:9 widescreen aspect ratio one mah
see movie also same size hehe.
Welcome to Taiwan!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You also don't di siao me. I know my Acer sucks.![]()
I was never used to wide screen. Maybe because I seldom watch movies. HeheOriginally posted by ahhui90:HAHAHA okay la compaq is really good. its 2.3~2.4kg with battery and ard 1.5kg without it.
been lugging it to sch nearly everyday for half a year liao used to it.
then the resolution doesnt matter lah, u see now all new tv also 16:9 widescreen aspect ratio one mah
see movie also same size hehe.
Me neither, cause I need to find wallpaper with a specific display resolution. Otherwise I need to cut it and make it sort of able to fit into my widescreen desktop.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I was never used to wide screen. Maybe because I seldom watch movies. Hehe
Me di siao you first.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Welcome to Taiwan!![]()
Where our product is assembly and made by our neghibour country China, cheap workman ship, wonderful performance (for first 5months). Wonderful spec, value for money. Confirm no gurantee!
Who di siao who first man?![]()
I'm not sure about my Compaq though. I don't wanna judge it. But somehow I'm still pretty fine with my current wife.![]()
Put it to stretch lor.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Me neither, cause I need to find wallpaper with a specific display resolution. Otherwise I need to cut it and make it sort of able to fit into my widescreen desktop.![]()
I'll never do that.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Put it to stretch lor.
But will look ugly. Haha
LOOK you woman! You still need to change a crappy motherboard that can only last you for maybe next 7 hours? While on my side? I just need to send in for annual service.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Me di siao you first.![]()
I also very happy with my current husband. Change motherboard can work liao. My new Compaq using Vista, sucks lah. Don't know how to use.![]()
No, it lasts 1 year, max.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:LOOK you woman! You still need to change a crappy motherboard that can only last you for maybe next 7 hours? While on my side? I just need to send in for annual service.
Since you said YOUR new Compaq using Vista sucks, well, because the owner of that Compaq don't know how to operate Vista or rather Vista on Compaq or vice versa or whatever. But I'm fine with my current wife, fast, good reliable, unlike some crappy Acer running on Window XP Service Pack 2, or some Service Pack 1. Or maybe some don't even have Service Pack!![]()
.....................Originally posted by toyota-corolla:OH. This flame is so fun. But is a joke, don't take it seriously, who call you di siao a xiao di di first?![]()
See one year.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No, it lasts 1 year, max.
Eh, why your wife like car needs annual service de?![]()
So good. Acer no such service.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:See one year.![]()
Oh my wife need annual service because, to improve her hardware and everything up to date. Also at the same time improve her performance and etc. Perhaps she might so have stronger pride as a laptop.![]()
What so good, I request for such serive man. You have to pay too!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:So good. Acer no such service.![]()
Chey!Originally posted by toyota-corolla:What so good, I request for such serive man. You have to pay too!![]()
Then join everything to form one PC is from where?Originally posted by Rockhound:for everyones information....taken from PC World Magazine a few months back
Components and where they are made..
Laptop Chipset....Malaysia, Philipines
CPU...US for Intel...Germany for AMD
Graphics system....Taiwan
Hard drive...Thailand...Japan...China...Philipines...Malaysia
Battery....Japan....
LCD...South Korea
best bet is China..or taiwan..parts come from everywhere...go to one assembly line and Tada......a laptopOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Then join everything to form one PC is from where?
You also can what!?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Chey!![]()
Lazy lah, I also don't know how to go.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:You also can what!?
Sorry, was away at jokes and humor forum.![]()