coy B will say "ok...good luck to u"Originally posted by Father Lim:if B offers first, then call company A to say that you have received another offer and you will probably be taking that up...
if they say okay, then take up B offer ...
if they counteroffer, then take up A offer lor...
so trying to prove what? haven start work so problematic, for me i sure will not give in to the demand. Ai lai mai sua, still got other graduate wan to look for job one.Originally posted by Father Lim:if B offers first, then call company A to say that you have received another offer and you will probably be taking that up...
is it possible im just being scammed by coy A?Originally posted by Father Lim:if B offers first, then call company A to say that you have received another offer and you will probably be taking that up...
i prefer A, but then im just worried that after i grad and call them up about my supposed 'offer' then they say, "huh? who are you?"Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:so trying to prove what? haven start work so problematic, for me i sure will not give in to the demand. Ai lai mai sua, still got other graduate wan to look for job one.
TS, just see which one u prefer better.
that is quite true.Originally posted by thoreldan:why would want to work for a company that is hesitant / likes to drag things?
If a company is really sincere, they would not do something like this.
I would go for B is an offer is made
IT line, more into development work.Originally posted by thoreldan:TS: just curious, which line are you into?
thanks for reply bro.Originally posted by alan-:if i were u, some options that i will keep in mind when im deciding both offers..
1) career prospect
2) $
3) chances of advancement in the company itself
4) size of company (quite related to no.3)
5) bonus
if both work is abt the same, and so is the salary, then probably u need to think which can offer u a better option for long term. u wont want to just go into the company, start from scratch, then promote to department supervisor/manager then stuck there forever (if company is small, this is highly likely). but then again, u might want this as some form of a stepping stone to other better job, then u need to calculate which one offers a better fundamental.
lastly, u have to calculate what is ur own opportunity lost..
yup i know. let me put it this way.Originally posted by croco2006:when the offer really comes, then u evaluate again... nowadays coy can promise anything, but when no black&white signed, nothing counts... so wait till a real offer comes along then u consider...else it is talking abt air only
same...my company deal with biometrics system oneOriginally posted by FailureOfTheNation:IT line, more into development work.
what about you?
Then u just call up A to ask when will they make the offer.Originally posted by FailureOfTheNation:yup i know. let me put it this way.
B have called for an offer already, but u actually prefer A. would you be willing to wait for A?
interesting...Originally posted by thoreldan:same...my company deal with biometrics system one
hmm. what if B asks you down to sign the contract? would you still wait for A in this case?Originally posted by croco2006:Then u just call up A to ask when will they make the offer.
Even B makes the offer, if it is verbal, it will also be useless (your words against theirs in court) - so as I say, no black-&-white, nothing counts...
ooo...Accenture is one sweat shopOriginally posted by FailureOfTheNation:interesting...
i also applied for Accenture. went for 3 rounds of interview and got their rejection email just now. sian man!
something secure is better than nothing, moreover, u also cannot gurantee u work there forever.Originally posted by FailureOfTheNation:hmm. what if B asks you down to sign the contract? would you still wait for A in this case?
if B is that bad, u would not have applied in the first place... get something concrete.Originally posted by FailureOfTheNation:hmm. what if B asks you down to sign the contract? would you still wait for A in this case?
ya man, heard lots of horror stories of it. 100hr work weeks. haha.Originally posted by thoreldan:ooo...Accenture is one sweat shop![]()
u wouldnt regret it...seriouslyOriginally posted by FailureOfTheNation:ya man, heard lots of horror stories of it. 100hr work weeks. haha.
but then, 3 rounds of interview just to get rejected. hard to stomach