Ice Skating - Open daily from 10 am to 10 pmOriginally posted by sinicker:hallow people. i need your greatest help.
how much is the ice skating? any time limit? i'm gg in the afternoon so i only have half an hour to get the info!!! the ice skating place no website is it? i only have the jurong entertainment centre one!!
help!!
CMT to Construct Singapore’s First Olympic-sized Ice-Skating Rink at Jurong Entertainment Centre
Singapore, 5 February 2008 – CapitaMall Trust Management Limited (“CMTML�), the manager of CapitaMall Trust (“CMT�), is pleased to announce that Jurong Entertainment Centre (“JEC�) will house Singapore’s first Olympic-sized ice-skating rink as part of the proposed S$138.2 million asset enhancement work planned at JEC. The Olympic-sized ice-skating rink, together with the rest of the asset enhancement initiatives undertaken at the mall, is expected to be completed by Fourth Quarter 2009.
** On Level 1, the 6-screen cineplex will be relocated to Level 5, a newly created floor at JEC.
** On Level 3, the current non-Olympic-sized rink, measuring 20 metres by 40 metres and operated by Fuji Ice Palace, will be replaced with Singapore’s first Olympic-sized ice skating rink. The existing rink has not only been a huge draw with Singaporeans and ice-skating enthusiasts, but also the venue of choice for competitive events such as ice-hockey tournaments and the Singapore National Figure Skating Championships. It is envisaged that the new Olympic-sized rink, measuring 30 metres by 60 metres, will be flanked by food and beverage operators or restaurants on both sides, providing shoppers with a unique dining experience.
** The retail space on all floors will also be reconfigured so as to maximise the efficiency at the mall. In addition, a rooftop landscaped garden will be constructed on Level 6.
Wah finally doing something to the pathetic JEC.
i want to go
long time nv ice skate liao
There got bus 16 and 11 ... 16 go till parkway i think ... went there be4 . u go on weekdays . weekend lots of people weekdays all die .
friend did the landscape there. hahaha
Someone mentioned playing pool.. but I don't see any?
Anyone can advise if there's a place for playing pool ?
i also never see.
the bowling alley itself is so small though.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i also never see.
the bowling alley itself is so small though.
Went to play bowling there yesterday. Its pretty good. Lanes are new and smooth. The balls are also new.. I quite like that bowling alley..
Ok anybody has been to Kallang leisure park want to comment on the shops? mostly open?
thinking of bringing gf there tmr but the last time I went in dec it was quite quiet still :(
fast reply please? haha
go there ice-skate loh
Is dynasty KTV still there? ![]()
Originally posted by bluejuice:Went to play bowling there yesterday. Its pretty good. Lanes are new and smooth. The balls are also new.. I quite like that bowling alley..
the last time i passed by it looked crowded so we didn't go in... ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:CMT to Construct Singapore’s First Olympic-sized Ice-Skating Rink at Jurong Entertainment Centre
Singapore, 5 February 2008 – CapitaMall Trust Management Limited (“CMTML”), the manager of CapitaMall Trust (“CMT”), is pleased to announce that Jurong Entertainment Centre (“JEC”) will house Singapore’s first Olympic-sized ice-skating rink as part of the proposed S$138.2 million asset enhancement work planned at JEC. The Olympic-sized ice-skating rink, together with the rest of the asset enhancement initiatives undertaken at the mall, is expected to be completed by Fourth Quarter 2009.
** On Level 1, the 6-screen cineplex will be relocated to Level 5, a newly created floor at JEC.
** On Level 3, the current non-Olympic-sized rink, measuring 20 metres by 40 metres and operated by Fuji Ice Palace, will be replaced with Singapore’s first Olympic-sized ice skating rink. The existing rink has not only been a huge draw with Singaporeans and ice-skating enthusiasts, but also the venue of choice for competitive events such as ice-hockey tournaments and the Singapore National Figure Skating Championships. It is envisaged that the new Olympic-sized rink, measuring 30 metres by 60 metres, will be flanked by food and beverage operators or restaurants on both sides, providing shoppers with a unique dining experience.
** The retail space on all floors will also be reconfigured so as to maximise the efficiency at the mall. In addition, a rooftop landscaped garden will be constructed on Level 6.
The ice rink upgrade was in response to Kallang Leisure Park's new rink? hurhur.
Anyway, kallang leisure park cinema the seats not very comfortable i think.. the cinema is run by the shopping mall itself one..
got free parking a not ar
i reeli canot stand the service at Kallang Leisure Park.
That day my friends and I went there and we wanted to take a photo inside the mall. Then, b4 we cld successfully take a photo, a security guard came and stopped us from taking. We got irritated at him, not because he was telling us not to take a photo. Rather, it was the tone he used on us. It was as if he demeaned our very existence merely because we were teenagers. But we agreed to not take photos and he left. So we were hanging around at that area, the EMPTY corridor outside KFC where NOBODY was walking or using the walkway or anything because there were no shops at all there, to wait for our fren hu was arriving in 5 mins, as well as wait for the bowling shop owner to call us as we were on the waiting list to bowl. There was only a stretch of white, blank walls at the area we were waiting at. Then, the security guard came back and shoo-ed us away because he said that we could not linger there. When we asked him why, he would not explain to us. He just did not have valid reasons. When we explained to him that we were waiting purposefully for our fren, he insisted that we could not wait there. We were of absolutely no hindrance whatsoever to anyone at all because no one used the walkway. And the way he talked to us and looked at us was very demeaning as if he had no respect at all for us. He was rude, arrogant and was totally out of his line. I was so fuming mad at him. Btw, he is of average height, dark-skinned and has curly hair. Please beware when you see him.
Loitering right? Correct word to use? Do you know that in our MRT stations, YOU ARE NOT ALLOW TO LOITERING IN THE STATIONS INCLUDING WAITING FOR FRENZ???
ask to speak to his manager, u are going to bowl, ur patrons of the mall...is he going to be satisfied after he finally chased everyone away?
ask for his name and write to his boss man, demand some shopping voucher or smth if not...write to newpaper lor.
Originally posted by Manager433:Loitering right? Correct word to use? Do you know that in our MRT stations, YOU ARE NOT ALLOW TO LOITERING IN THE STATIONS INCLUDING WAITING FOR FRENZ???
u dun loiter in shopping centre u loiter where?