bad idea ... everything in sGP is so expensive !!! I once share the idea .. I told my wife why go so far (oversea ) when we didn't even explore all part of Singapore. We checked into a hotel and spent 3 days and it cost us more than $2k.. which at that time is more expensive than flying to Hongkong for the same period of stay ....Originally posted by Nikar2:hi all,
does anyone have any ideas for holidaying in Singapore?
originally, i wanted to go langkawi / rendang / tioman / bintan but because the passport too expensive to make, excluding the accommodation and tour package fees, i decide to take holiday in SG instead.
i'm thinking of staying in sentosa chalets....is it good?
i'm mainly looking for the beaches and nature. how are the rates like?
anyone can share?
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:bad idea ... everything in sGP is so expensive !!! I once share the idea .. I told my wife why go so far (oversea ) when we didn't even explore all part of Singapore. We checked into a hotel and spent 3 days and it cost us more than $2k.. which at that time is more expensive than flying to Hongkong for the same period of stay ....
if there is still is, you can camp there. your buget may be enough.. getting a chalet, maybe .. getting a hotel is definately out ... sentosa makan also not cheap hor ...Originally posted by Nikar2:no lah...i don't want to go city area / china town....prefer sentosa instead, because can wake up see the sunrise / sunset on the beach.....
in fact, can even spend the entire 5 days at the beach cycling....
sentosa chalets is it only 1 chalet, or different chalets under different companies?
got website? or do i have to go there to make booking?
my family of 5 (including me) are planning to go there, so 5 person roughly S$300 under (for 4 days)?
star cruise goodOriginally posted by Nikar2:no lah....be serious leh.....by the way, one question about the travel ads.
got some ads, especially star cruise ads, they always list a price, like S$289, then they write "4 to go" or "3 to go".....what does that mean? 4 person = S$289?
thanks,
nikar.
4 people book together to get that price per personOriginally posted by Nikar2:no lah....be serious leh.....by the way, one question about the travel ads.
got some ads, especially star cruise ads, they always list a price, like S$289, then they write "4 to go" or "3 to go".....what does that mean? 4 person = S$289?
thanks,
nikar.
Originally posted by -SIMPLICITY-:THE GRASS.
I saw ppl picnic at Jurong East Interchange.
The grass section there LOL!
Originally posted by Nikar2:ok, yesterday, i visited the Singapore Island Cruises website and they got packages for stays at St. John Island, Sisters Island (including Pulau Hantu / devil island) and Kusu island (no overnight stay allowed).
what i'm concerned is that these islands are a bit creepy leh.
the chalets there are actually old bungalows that have been revamped....but i heard a lot of strange things happen there is it?
worse is at night, u bath in the bathroom then got bloody pregnant woman glaring at you behind the mirror etc....
cos' st. john, for one, used to be a place where criminals and tons of lunatics / leprosy and VD patients are kept....anyone got any experience can share?
i checked out Ubin website also, very nice, but good anot?