Can earn back one lah...Originally posted by Qex:Wah quite sian........5 figure. I would probably be graduating with a est 20k study debt. See liao also sian. Imagine half of ur salary going into paying for ur studies.
mine was parents cashOriginally posted by FireIce:using parents' CPF or bank loan?
i know one minister's son in NUS. His results are good, and he didn't apply for full scholarship.Originally posted by Qex:yalor. some of the damn scholars' papa are ministers, high ranking officials, so rich already still take free scholarships go overseas prestigious school study while at the same time, say singapore university v good, world class, in the end, all of them end up overseas.
u very zai leh... one stone can hit 6 ppleOriginally posted by Seven_Dragon:nowadays so many degree holders... throw a stone in a street, you can hit at least half a dozen of degree holders...![]()
This is meritocracy. Scholarship should only be given to those who excels in studies regardless of their family background. If not who want to work hard?Originally posted by Qex:yalor. some of the damn scholars' papa are ministers, high ranking officials, so rich already still take free scholarships go overseas prestigious school study while at the same time, say singapore university v good, world class, in the end, all of them end up overseas.
talk is cheap. why shld ppl sponsor somebody studies upfront 1st and reap the benefits later? now we r talking abt the mkt of undergrads who pay for their studies themselves using study loan. not high flying academic inclined scholarship holders or undergrads who use their parents' cash or cpf to pay.Originally posted by eagle:apply for scholarship
spoilt brat singaporean....my loan is 40k+sgdOriginally posted by Qex:Wah quite sian........5 figure. I would probably be graduating with a est 20k study debt. See liao also sian. Imagine half of ur salary going into paying for ur studies.
You must have not watched JFK and learned the powerful word ricochet.Originally posted by eagle:u very zai leh... one stone can hit 6 pple
ever since degrees become mass mkt, there are individuals who think the whole world owes them for their existence in this case owes them an education. nobody will compare with those less fortunate than themselves.Originally posted by curryman:spoilt brat singaporean....my loan is 40k+sgd
i use a very big stoneOriginally posted by eagle:u very zai leh... one stone can hit 6 pple
then you marry a BMW... Big Mouth Woman lorOriginally posted by bryanw:Like that how to drive BM?![]()