big joke... it kelly hit, it'll be another jokeOriginally posted by 798:at one time she won the 933 hit award for being the most popular singer.
yanzi voice like never eat rice liddatOriginally posted by Kachui:I don't know what S-POP is all about...and dun care...but using JJ to front it in its first advert was a turn-off...but then, I am sure he has his fans in Singapore.
As for Yanzi, agree with Trix that she has a unique voice, although not a strong voice. She can sing only songs that are especially written for her. I thought her voice was not suitable at all for the ASEAN song that Dick Lee wrote...I thought perhaps Kit Chan would have been a better choice for that song, but then Yanzi was chosen probably because of her popularity.

In actual fact, my indian fren told me that they seeked permission from a India Song writer to use and make an adaptation of the song.Originally posted by jonchao72:Lol i hate S POP.
Our homegrown artists how to compare to those in Japan or Korea?
Kelly Poon everyday acting cute with "cutie" new look with long socks, sports shoes and tiny pants. Face oso not that nice, teeth if examine carefully, like rubbish. What does the song title "Shakalaka Baby" mean? "Shakalaka" isn't even a word. Why sing song with title that contains a bloody word that has no meaning? Does it tell us that the song she sing for fun? Not much $ to earn so come up with that song? Bo liao....
JJ Lin always copying other artistes like Jay Chou and his voice sounds artificial, my whole family dislikes him.
Stef Sun's so-so, Kelvin Tan's the same.
Why S'pore producers so lame one.... S-POP?
No, to me its SH!T-POP.
knn, if i have this jigsaw, i'll throw it away immediately.Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:can u imagine a classmate of mine.
crazy bout jj.
she has alot of JJ keychain.
and imagine.
a 1000 jigsaw
S-pop is xing yao mah.Originally posted by jonchao72:whats xin yao?
x2..Originally posted by browniebaobao:me sarport S-Pop~~!
nowadays how many youngsters know how to appreciate?
Of their songs, I have only heard Liang Wen Fu's, and really gotta like it. He also wrote songs for some of our singers within the recent years as well.Originally posted by browniebaobao:S-pop is xing yao mah.
people like Cai Li Lian, Deng Miao Hua, Hong Shao Xuan, Liang Wen Fu etc.. all the pioneers.
Originally posted by norm:Daren Tan and Diya Tan are the only genuine S popstars.
exactly.Originally posted by gigabyte14:the problem with sg people is that, they don't even want to create a trend for themselves
they only copy, copy and copy![]()
wah.. finally one from my generation ar...Originally posted by browniebaobao:S-pop is xing yao mah.
people like Cai Li Lian, Deng Miao Hua, Hong Shao Xuan, Liang Wen Fu etc.. all the pioneers.
Oh yes, kit chan is the only sg artiste worthy supporting. I simply love her songsOriginally posted by Kachui:...I thought perhaps Kit Chan would have been a better choice for that song, but then Yanzi was chosen probably because of her popularity.