Quite true abt the job you can get with a dip and degreeOriginally posted by GHoST_18:like the IT craze back in my poly days...
everybody went into IT..
when they graduated, the IT bubble burst liao...
even for biotech, there's only so far you can go with a dip..
the research are mainly by the PhD holders...
cos ppl forget tt 3 years later, things may changeOriginally posted by GHoST_18:like the IT craze back in my poly days...
everybody went into IT..
when they graduated, the IT bubble burst liao...
even for biotech, there's only so far you can go with a dip..
the research are mainly by the PhD holders...
i believe you took economics? ha, ha.. your explanation is goodOriginally posted by FireIce:cos ppl forget tt 3 years later, things may change
now liu xing, but do a dip takes 3 years.... by then something else will come out liao.....
then end up with something tt so many ppl have.... become high supply, low demand.... value drop......
culture of ang moh countries different mahOriginally posted by MidnightK:The FT will take over the top mgt for some time as they need to establish the business?
i heard from my aunt that working under foreign bosses are good.. she's a manager in a German company..
the germans spent lots of time with their families, then they treat their staff well..
very true . . .Originally posted by FireIce:cos ppl forget tt 3 years later, things may change
now liu xing, but do a dip takes 3 years.... by then something else will come out liao.....
then end up with something tt so many ppl have.... become high supply, low demand.... value drop......
Actually the poly intake is actually based on wat's likely to happen by the time the students gradOriginally posted by FireIce:cos ppl forget tt 3 years later, things may change
i dun have to take it as a subject to know it.Originally posted by MidnightK:i believe you took economics? ha, ha.. your explanation is good
no doubt it's projected and perceivedOriginally posted by sbst275:Actually the poly intake is actually based on wat's likely to happen by the time the students grad
No teritary inst would not come with dip or degree courses that's not relavant to the ind
benefit is one thing...Originally posted by MidnightK:yeah..
my aunt knocks off at 530pm sharp..
ha, ha..
she told me all the benefits..
i feel like working for a foreign company in the future..
oh okies..Originally posted by FireIce:i dun have to take it as a subject to know it.
like one-north at buona vista...Originally posted by FireIce:no doubt it's projected and perceived
but progress is too fast
things happen and boom earlier
tts something tts overlooked or cannot be controlled
But seriously speaking, most of the time is to adjust the intake for the resp coursesOriginally posted by FireIce:no doubt it's projected and perceived
but progress is too fast
things happen and boom earlier
tts something tts overlooked or cannot be controlled
yah.... MNC still protect their own ppl more....Originally posted by GHoST_18:benefit is one thing...
career advancement is another...
Tat one I believe it would need some time..Originally posted by GHoST_18:like one-north at buona vista...
govt pumped in so much money...
but it's not doing very well...
i read somewhere, IR conducts their own courses...Originally posted by sbst275:But seriously speaking, most of the time is to adjust the intake for the resp courses
Some new courses from wat I see is not giving a good pic, those IR courses might end producing too many ppl
Defintely a training related to the firm'sOriginally posted by GHoST_18:i read somewhere, IR conducts their own courses...
so even if u have a dip in IR management, u still have to add their inhouse training?
correct me if im wrong..
govt got set quota one mahOriginally posted by sbst275:But seriously speaking, most of the time is to adjust the intake for the resp courses
Some new courses from wat I see is not giving a good pic, those IR courses might end producing too many ppl
i think so too...Originally posted by sbst275:Defintely a training related to the firm's
Wat that cert can provide is the basic. But I believe it's going to create oversupply of manpower
Even the projected 100,000 service staff in the IR is kinda overestimated
tts PR and marketing lahOriginally posted by GHoST_18:i think so too...
somehow i feel tat the info published in the papers is just to add hype to the project...
create some sort of false hope in a way.....
They estimated 100,000 ppl needed for IR, so effort was taken to produce more service sector pplOriginally posted by FireIce:govt got set quota one mah
when IT was the hot stuff, they want 20,000 IT grads each year
then IT dying liao change to 5000 IT grads each year
and dun 4get the pte schools, distance learning..........
They say cigs turn yr fingertips yellow... How bout nails? Esp those pretty pretty ones?Originally posted by FireIce:im outta cigs~~~~~