What, it took you a whole night's worth of angst to admit that you're wrong and that your English lesson to fymk was a complete wank?Originally posted by OneWithTheForce:A correction- I meant "blase' "(the french word), not blaze.
My bad
lol agreeOriginally posted by gigabyte14:this thread is ridiculous
no point discussing here
you won't get a gf if you keep discussing![]()
Agreed! stop whining and start wooing.Originally posted by gigabyte14:this thread is ridiculous
no point discussing here
you won't get a gf if you keep discussing![]()
Originally posted by phantom010436:Thank you
[b]L think SG girls are Fine![/b]
Yeah! sister, good posting for the gals.Originally posted by fymk:Ok . First of all, do you expect every single pretty young Singaporean woman to kiss your feet just because you served NS?
The fathers of those single pretty young Singaporean women also served NS. Are you saying those pretty young Singaporean women look down on their fathers as well?
And some Singaporean girls will have brothers and their fathers fighting along side with you to protect your family as well in time of war. So quit having this attitude that you are the only one sacrificing yourself to "protect those ungrateful wretches" and therefore deserve to be dated by every single girl of your choice.
Occasionally guys get rejected everywhere regardless of their skin color , nationality etc but why do you guys have to bring up your NS service? Shouldn't the SAF regulars then get the first pick from the crop by virtue of your argument?
You may be frustrated at the predicament but such is life. Which girls did you guys go for?
If you want a pretty girl who is incidentally being wooed by better looking guys or guys with a more well off background who may or may not served NS, expect to get a chance of rejection.
Before you sling mud on all the Singaporean girls , just think of this: are you going straight for the slimmest prettiest girl or the plain wallpaper flower?
You guys are talking about a relationship here , not some hero worship cult. You want someone who actually cares about you. So are you going to be so hung up over some pretty brood who rejects you or are you going to move on with your lives and find someone who can appreciate you for what you are and who you are?
Quit whining about it. Some guys who served NS are happily married now . Why did they get it lucky and you did not? Take a look at the mirror before you start shooting down every single girl who has no part in the matter.
Face it broOriginally posted by OneWithTheForce:I notice in Singapore that many of the outgoing uni educated girls often prefer Caucasians. Some of the reasons they give are- can communicate better, more outgoing than locals, less introverted.
One other thing I've noticed though is a lack of understanding and appreciation of why asian guys are like that.
It's cuz:
1. Pressure from parents to get into medicine- so all free time goes to tutoring, learning piano and violin (borrrrring). No time for music, playing weekend sports etc.
2. National service. Further regimentation of the male mind for 2 years, which females can happily avoid. Wear the same clothes every day. Woohoo.
In the meantime, girls can happily go from school to uni/work knowing they are free from this and meet "outgoing" clubbing guys- read westerners.
I know this is a bit long. But Asian guys arent boring dull saps by choice. 21 years of enforced study and soldiering can "dullify" a person.
Next time you go out with your western bf, say thank you to the SG guys, just for shouldering the burden of parental expectations and military obligations.
Yeah, I'm a bit angry. Three babes last weekend gave me the cold shoulder for white dudes.
My older sister's bf, who is a captain in SAF, told me SAF is not tested, and if war is to come, he may run first, they are trained on how to retreat more than advance. So lame of him, hope he is not joking with me, but just wondering, if war really come, will SGmen stand up for Sggals??Originally posted by THE ANALYST:I have been reading this thread for a while and some of the things said in this forum have indeed stirred up my emotions.
One topic that I feel has to be addressed is that of National Service and the reason why I feel peeved about it is the attitude that some Singapore girls have towards the guys.
It is the men who sacrifice their precious time and youth to toil 2 years in the army and yet some Singapore girls dont appreciate this fact, instead they make fun of men and insult them.
Tell me this, if they are so damn bloody clever, why dont they do National Service instead? Let them know what it is like charging up the bloody hill and dig trenches until their eyes pop out.
Looking at the attitude of these Singapore girls, I really think that if enemy troops come to take over Singapore, they can go serve as comfort women for the enemy troops, like what Japan did during World War 2. Then perhaps they will appreciate men more and that we are sacrificing our precious youth and time and shedding our sweat and tears for their protection and for their sake.
You might think I am being very evil and harsh in my post here, but its just that I am too pissed off at the Singapore girls lousy attitude towards men, that they do not appreciate what we have done for them and that we sacrifice so much for them and they still keep this kind of attitude. If they carry on with this kind of attitude, I am not even going to think about protecting them during a war, they can go and suffer under the enemy for all I care!
i thought he is a guy?Originally posted by angel7030:Yeah! sister, good posting for the gals.
SGgal 1 Sgmen 0
Yo dude, you must see who poked fun at us first, the thread starter is the one who start by saying we dun appreciate SGmen, not us hor. And that alone is an understatement by him. So as Sggals, we just cannot sit back and let you guys go on whining in the expense of ours dignity and intergrity.Originally posted by THE ANALYST:OK,
so you tell me not to generalise all Singapore girls and say that all are bad and tell me to be a man and grow up and there are Singapore girl gems out there too.
By the same token do you not admit that Singapore girls should not generalise all Singapore men as well and poke fun of them and insult them? By the same token do you not also admit that there are also good men out there too and that you should not say/think that all Singapore men are bad?
At least he/she/heshe speak on behalf of us.Originally posted by huiz:i thought he is a guy?![]()
i thought he wasn't refering to Sggals as a whole.....he is refering to those uniOriginally posted by angel7030:Yo dude, you must see who poked fun at us first, the thread starter is the one who start by saying we dun appreciate SGmen, not us hor. And that alone is an understatement by him. So as Sggals, we just cannot sit back and let you guys go on whining in the expense of ours dignity and intergrity.
Have some respect men, aint u a gentleman,
Who is the generalising in the first place? I dont think I did generalise any SG men at all. I'm still hopeful. I don poke fun and insult SG men. My dad and bros are all SG men who went through NS like every SG MEN.Originally posted by THE ANALYST:OK,
so you tell me not to generalise all Singapore girls and say that all are bad and tell me to be a man and grow up and there are Singapore girl gems out there too.
By the same token do you not admit that Singapore girls should not generalise all Singapore men as well and poke fun of them and insult them? By the same token do you not also admit that there are also good men out there too and that you should not say/think that all Singapore men are bad?
I find this very funny, u go to a pub or bar with a mixed crowd looking for 3 Sggals to hop on, u should had known such places are for late night peoples, who are free and easy looking for a few bucks, drinks and sex both in men and gals, and then call it a night. Are u generalising SGgals from such an atmosphere as we appreciate caucasian for money? Why not you go some town shopping centres where there are no angmohs to look for SG gals?Originally posted by Deino:Face it bro
You kena rejected by them......
One simple reason for them going out with caucasians......MONEY......
They think that caucasians got more money than locals mah.........
They are not for you......
You deserve better than these money minded rascists......
Most of us are in uni or from uni. If not whole, at least half of us.Originally posted by Deino:i thought he wasn't refering to Sggals as a whole.....he is refering to those uni
Ok then my bad.........i cannot be stereotyping u guys now can i?Originally posted by angel7030:Most of us are in uni or from uni. If not whole, at least half of us.
i was refering to those trios.....not everybodyOriginally posted by angel7030:I find this very funny, u go to a pub or bar with a mixed crowd looking for 3 Sggals to hop on, u should had known such places are for late night peoples, who are free and easy looking for a few bucks, drinks and sex both in men and gals, and then call it a night. Are u generalising SGgals from such an atmosphere as we appreciate caucasian for money? Why not you go some town shopping centres where there are no angmohs to look for SG gals?
Frankly, let me tell you, you guys should be glad that these 3 sggals go for AngMoh because they dun want to trick our local boys with faked love and money, after all, we are brothers and sisters ya.