Originally posted by de_middle:u newcomer, wait a little longer![]()
they won't give u anything even if u exceed target coz u'll always be a newcomerOriginally posted by newcomer:ya lor. but next year our sales target is vry high. if can hit or near hit we can get profit sharing, which is at least 3 or 4 times more than 6mths bonus. yay!!!
Originally posted by de_middle:they won't give u anything even if u exceed target coz u'll always be a newcomer![]()
finally u get the jokeOriginally posted by newcomer:BUT MY NAME IN MY COMP ISH NOT NEWCOMER LEH...
pls dont just think abt politians in the civil service. there are lower income and middle income people working like shit in civil service too. dont they deserve to get bonuses for the shit work they are getting?Originally posted by Nikar2:i read the newspapers with total disgust and anger today when i read how these crappers will get so much bonus.
prices rise up already and the lower - middle income families are already feel the big pinch and gahmen still like that??!!!
IMHO, people who serve gahmen in any country should be for the love and patriotism of the country, not for bonuses so that they can spend it all in Batam, fast cars or 50-storey condos.
gahmen jobs is like charity like that, you can't really compare yourself to the public sector, and still got one dog in the Straits Times front page today says he's not getting as much as his peers in the private sector.
if run gahmen is like run commercial organisation, then something is wrong.
they should use the surplus to give progress packages and financial aid to the needy.
60,000 people will get the bonus, and if their average salary is S$2500, 2 months will be S$400.
400 * 60,000 = S$246,000,00!!!!!!!
that's 24.6 million!!!!!!!
and not to forget most of them are executives, so salaries will be way higher than just S$2500, so 2 months bonus in turn will also be higher....the total figure of the bonus package will be S$40++ million!!!!!!
which company ? 18months ? i wanna joinOriginally posted by the Bear:oil of course
pls dont just think abt politians in the civil service. there are lower income and middle income people working like $^%# in civil service too. dont they deserve to get bonuses for the $^%# work they are getting?why should they deserve it?!
Then there will be no more civil servants. Maybe you can sign up in a job as a civil servant, work for next to nothing for the love of your people and your country.Originally posted by Nikar2:(morninglory)
why should they deserve it?!
get a bonus for helping gahmen to make lives harder for the rest of the population?
get a bonus for helping singapore junta to come up with new schemes like paying lots of $$$ crap just by driving past ERP?
get a bonus as a kinda reward for helping the elite wastrels to make life tough for everyday guys like hawkers?
get a bonus for supporting a regime that exercises soft-style dictatorship?
only like-minded dogs, or should i say, society's junk, would think civil servants deserve bonuses.
Originally posted by Nikar2:(morninglory)
get a bonus for helping gahmen to make lives harder for the rest of the population?
get a bonus for helping singapore junta to come up with new schemes like paying lots of $$$ crap just by driving past ERP?
get a bonus as a kinda reward for helping the elite wastrels to make life tough for everyday guys like hawkers?
only like-minded dogs, or should i say, society's junk, would think civil servants deserve bonuses.
since you hate civil servants so much, next time your child grows up, pls dont put him/her in a MOE school. if you get robbed on the streets, dont go to the police. if fire breaks out at your house, dont call for the fire engine. put out the fire yourself.Originally posted by Nikar2:(morninglory)
btw... throw away your driving license, your roads, your passport, don't ask for anything..and may i know how many months of bonus the Rulers of the current dynasty (O' May they live for 10000 years, wan wan shui) have paid you?
($*&# you lah!!
you just fell into the trap of the politicians... and damn you for being as stupid as the rest of the haters! Mad
civil servants work like hell for things you take for granted...
they are NOT politicians..
you want to hate the politicians, go ahead... don't begrudge the poor working hacks who take all the abuse you asswipes give, smile and then serve you so that you can safely take your holiday, drive on smooth roads and then be a total disgrace to our country by complaining in other countries how good Singapore is compared to others...
Originally posted by Nikar2:(santa bear)
and may i know how many months of bonus the Rulers of the current dynasty (O' May they live for 10000 years, wan wan shui) have paid you?
it's all taxpayers $$$, for goodness sake!!!!!!!
somebody do not know the difference between civil servant and politician. just forgive themOriginally posted by the Bear:frankly... think about this.. taxpayers money??
as if the working hacks in the civil service do not pay taxes?
they do not have families to feed
they do not have lives to lead
they are there as slave to be abused by everyone
get it through your armour-plated skull... POLITICIANS ARE NOT CIVIL SERVANTS
civil servants are people who work hard... patrolling the streets, preparing your passports, raiding forests for illegal immigrants, boarding ships in the middle of the night to check for contraband...
you would begrudge these people a pittance?
sheesh! stop being a hater and stop being ignorant..
you have been played like a violin by the politicians who use this pittance to incite hatred on the civil servants and to deflect that hatred away from them...
and you were stupid enough to fall for it...
STUPID STUPID STUPID!!
since you hate civil servants so much, next time your child grows up, pls dont put him/her in a MOE school. if you get robbed on the streets, dont go to the police. if fire breaks out at your house, dont call for the fire engine. put out the fire yourself.1) i will never have child, so i don't need to worry.
get it through your armour-plated skull... POLITICIANS ARE NOT CIVIL SERVANTSunfortunately, these are the people who WILL VOTE for the current ruling regime without thinking.
civil servants are people who work hard... patrolling the streets, preparing your passports, raiding forests for illegal immigrants, boarding ships in the middle of the night to check for contraband...
time to seek greener pastures.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:you better than me... I have not had a bonus, including 13 months for the last 5 years, I know the company is making money..![]()
so why are you still staying here? emigrate loh. and even if you dont feel like living, dont drag others down with you.Originally posted by Nikar2:(morningglory)
1) i will never have child, so i don't need to worry.
if i have a child, then i'm a total sinner for bringing him into this country under this regime
2) when i get robbed on the streets, i don't give a darn, cos' police already failed me so many times already. everytime i make police report, they delegate job to some government agency and sit in their desk surf MSN
3) when fire breaks out, i will try all my best to save my house.
if cannot, then i spread fire to neighbouring units.......one for all, all for one, die all must die together; i will throw the burning parts down from my HDB flat so all die