Since a long while ago, a honours degree fresh graduate has a starting pay of around 3k.Originally posted by yimkim:If you are a degree holder and a fresh graduate I will say that 2k is ok.
If the market inflation can justify a 3.8k paid in 30 years time, why not?Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Depend on the increment, if u got 2k now and every year u add $50 and 10yr later u get 2.5k and by the time u reach 50yrs old maybe u get 3.8k so u think it's ok?
And most of these old honour degree holders are now MD or president of companies earning more than 30k per month. Today graduates not only start with lower paid, but the careers prospect may only bring them to be a manager or an enginneer, or the most a senior one. They still need to struggle with money to maintain as middle income family.Originally posted by eagle:Since a long while ago, a honours degree fresh graduate has a starting pay of around 3k.
Are you really that good? If not what makes you think you deserve to have more than $50 increment a year?Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Depend on the increment, if u got 2k now and every year u add $50 and 10yr later u get 2.5k and by the time u reach 50yrs old maybe u get 3.8k so u think it's ok?
I am talking about a general degree which you get after studying 3 years in nus,ntu etc.Originally posted by eagle:Since a long while ago, a honours degree fresh graduate has a starting pay of around 3k.
It's wat I want to say, look like we r talking to kid.Originally posted by angel7030:So guys, 2k enough or not? if so, at the end of the day, your CPF is zero with no minimium sum at all ya.
Ya, me still a kid learning about financial management.Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:It's wat I want to say, look like we r talking to kid.
Buy yr own flat and work till u die.Originally posted by angel7030:Ya, me still a kid learning about financial management.
now u make me scared to grow up...Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Buy yr own flat and work till u die.
agreed.Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:now u make me scared to grow up...
Cannot agree more , when I was younger I was naive and was loyal to my company, think about your future that the most impt , the coy will get rid of you after you become their excess fat , even you have rich job expereice , they can still employ a cheap FT with exp to replace you !Originally posted by Fatum:what's stopping the company from replacing you with another fresh graduate or a cheap "foreign talent" after you hit 3k in pay and become an expensive liability instead ? ...
Yeah, as most of my seniors said, in the end, the govt profit all.Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Buy yr own flat and work till u die.
Dun worry die liao, we will burn one luxury house for you.Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:now u make me scared to grow up...