Many people came to job fairs sign up for shipyard, construction and cleaning jobs paying 800-1k then after one day , many did not turn up say from every 10 workers only 1-2 stay and even then they work less than 2 years...why bother to work if low wage jobs cannot even support oneself alone a family..
One old uncle say in hokkien"dun know can work long or not"
So many workers are actually not desperate enough ?
Ignorance
i really dun know what to say leh
sorry
FireIce
if working hours, working env and co-workers they dun like so leave loh better leave early and go find better opportunities than have to endure sh!t for longer time
Catknight
Yea...even boss think hiring foreigners better than sporeans who served NS and put up with many policies by the govt...but what to do..working class only peasants here.. no power lah...
Sometimes I look at our employers and I just shuddered at their souless eyes who participate in job fairs to gain govt contracts and benefits to employ locals
FireIce
here we go agn.......
>yawn<
Darkness_hacker99
Last time I ish go to work for a gift company(N**l)... Then environment of the warehouse suckx to the core. Poor ventilate + super arrogant supervisor..