no lah. how come hollywood and bollywood still thriving?Originally posted by FireIce:HK film industry will die not bcos of its concept or bad movies but from bootleg and ppl watching them off the net and not going to cinemas.
hollywood is dwindling osoOriginally posted by googoomuck:no lah. how come hollywood and bollywood still thriving?
Originally posted by FireIce:881 and JFL come back empty-handed
considered SG bcos is by raintree lohOriginally posted by chrisbenoit:home song stories is sg de? got qi yuwu inside.
we are not relli there yet..... but it's good encouragementOriginally posted by knockonmydoor:i am a little surprised 881 and JFL empty handed though, i thought both movies gt chance de![]()
make up the numbers oni lah.Originally posted by monoslayer:how did gurmit singh even get nominated for best actor?![]()
you expectation too low liao...Originally posted by knockonmydoor:i am a little surprised 881 and JFL empty handed though, i thought both movies gt chance de![]()
yeah that japanese magician was Cyril Takayama...... always like his magic... simply godlike..Originally posted by qlqq9:I like the show tonight, great, excellent. Performance by the japanese magician was superb, world class. Yeah, my favourite director won and the movie won many awards. Sigh, too bad Tony Leung could not turn up.
Watch cable for full show up for red carpet walk. Fann's airport was revealing. Gurmit singh made a fool of himself, behaved like a clown. What a disgrace, he thinks he is very cute, he very kns, he is getting worse to worst. I am surprised 881 and two other local movies were nominated.
The presentation for the whole award programme was pretty good, it was something different from the previous years when hou pei chen hosted.
Yup...raintree had a hand in the production (meaning they help with the funding), but can't really count it as an SG film...anyway, Australia has a claim on the movie, not Singapore...it is Australia's official submission in the Foreign Language Film category for the 80th Academy Awards 2008.Originally posted by FireIce:considered SG bcos is by raintree loh
Which part of the award was it at? I nv saw any magic show leh..Originally posted by Hanagata:yeah that japanese magician was Cyril Takayama...... always like his magic... simply godlike..
Agree with you. I have just watched 881 on DVD a couple of nights ago...very ambitious, but the storyline is just so-so. Some elements in the story just felt out of place, in my opinion, like the laser fight, and that getai goddess...they just did not work in this movie which was supposed to portray a unique Singapore culture.Originally posted by FireIce:we are not relli there yet..... but it's good encouragement
i only dun understand how he manage to put the card back into the seal pack. hmm..Originally posted by MingFreeman:The Japanese magician is amazing........
How does he do those card tricks?![]()