But not fair mah..when you queue up in one row like toilet, then fair for everyone..if not you queue the shorter one, but in the end the person in front you do transfer of money, then you wait longer than those who actually queued up at a longer queue..Originally posted by FireIce:toilet one one line is understandable
so dun block the ppl washing their hands... cos toilet not bery big
atm machine each have own row ok mah... not blocking anything......
I don't geh kiang, I kiang tio ho..Originally posted by Hello Kitty:the tip is dun geh kiang.
i follow hw in front ppl q.
x4Originally posted by GHoST_18:i think the place where ppl should learn how to q is at mrt stations...
goin thru the fare gates, goin up/down the escalators and boarding the train...
same as supermarket watOriginally posted by alleggerita:But not fair mah..when you queue up in one row like toilet, then fair for everyone..if not you queue the shorter one, but in the end the person in front you do transfer of money, then you wait longer than those who actually queued up at a longer queue..![]()
That's why I think queue in one row and wait for your turn is the fairest of all..no conflicts whatsoever..and you reminded me..supermarket should do that too..Originally posted by FireIce:same as supermarket wat
u think choose short Q means faster mah?
see heng suay wat
one day when u is minister of queueing (im sure there will be this ministry in SG soon) then u enforce ok?Originally posted by alleggerita:That's why I think queue in one row and wait for your turn is the fairest of all..no conflicts whatsoever..and you reminded me..supermarket should do that too..![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:one day when u is minister of queueing (im sure there will be this ministry in SG soon) then u enforce ok?
but then, i see u like that, no liao to be minister lah.
if it's a single queue, the queue will be very long. pple will take their own sweet time to do their transaction as they think" u wait for the other atms lor", and the queue stays long.Originally posted by alleggerita:Why until now some Singaporeans still dunno how to queue up properly?
Ladies who go washroom will know what is the proper way of queueing up..have to queue up in ONE ROW only and wait for empty cubicle before going in..this is fair..better than forming rows in front of every cubicle..
Same for ATMs..some multiple ATMs, like 3 to 5 in a row, have lines on the ground to make people line up in one line to wait for vacant ATMs before going over..better than forming queues in front of every ATMs there..
But fastfood restaurants never implement leh..they really should..![]()
Nope, if there is only ONE ROW of queue, the pressure is even greater, because there are now more people waiting to use the ATM..Originally posted by oberon:if it's a single queue, the queue will be very long. pple will take their own sweet time to do their transaction as they think" u wait for the other atms lor", and the queue stays long.
if there's a queue for each atm, some pple will be considerate to do their transaction faster, some are very slow, you can try to ask them if they've got a problem.
You're right!Originally posted by oberon:if it's a single queue, the queue will be very long. pple will take their own sweet time to do their transaction as they think" u wait for the other atms lor", and the queue stays long.
if there's a queue for each atm, some pple will be considerate to do their transaction faster, some are very slow, you can try to ask them if they've got a problem.
this pressure is dispersed among the no. of atms and so wont be tat big, and who are u going to choose to ask him or her to act faster?Originally posted by alleggerita:Nope, if there is only ONE ROW of queue, the pressure is even greater, because there are now more people waiting to use the ATM..
And if someone is slow and you try approaching to ask if he/she has a problem, later they think you wanna peep their password..![]()
Single queues MUST need a lot of space meh? Why must think until so straight, literally? Why cannot queue in a snake manner?Originally posted by oberon:this pressure is dispersed among the no. of atms and so wont be tat big, and who are u going to choose to ask him or her to act faster?
nobody ask you to stand so near to ask them.
some place is too small for multiple queues, and so single queue makes sense.
For ATM hor.Originally posted by alleggerita:Why until now some Singaporeans still dunno how to queue up properly?
Ladies who go washroom will know what is the proper way of queueing up..have to queue up in ONE ROW only and wait for empty cubicle before going in..this is fair..better than forming rows in front of every cubicle..
Same for ATMs..some multiple ATMs, like 3 to 5 in a row, have lines on the ground to make people line up in one line to wait for vacant ATMs before going over..better than forming queues in front of every ATMs there..
But fastfood restaurants never implement leh..they really should..![]()
Why cannot queue like this? Must think out of the box, cannot think until so straight, literally..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:For ATM hor.
Let's say there are 2 ATM. Then the Queue (exclude those using) will by 2(x - 1), there'll be a lot of people in one straight line.
The line will be in increment of (x -1) for each ATM leh.
As compare to 1 line per ATM, which is (x -1)

yes, Q to use the cubiclesOriginally posted by Maith:girls toilet need to queue up meh?
Originally posted by alleggerita:Why cannot queue like this? Must think out of the box, cannot think until so straight, literally..![]()
Edit: I put wrong quote..![]()
What will happen?Originally posted by siansterr:you try queue like that lor,see what happen
tsk tsk tsk...Originally posted by FireIce:yes, Q to use the cubicles
Q to wash hands
Q to touch-up makeup
tts why u always see one row of sian 1/2 guys who are the bfs or the husbands standing outside ladies