u hvnt see angmos do it... they form the 1 line for mcd till outside of the restaurant.. stupid lo... jz go to the cubicle n queue better la...Originally posted by alleggerita:Why until now some Singaporeans still dunno how to queue up properly?
Ladies who go washroom will know what is the proper way of queueing up..have to queue up in ONE ROW only and wait for empty cubicle before going in..this is fair..better than forming rows in front of every cubicle..
Same for ATMs..some multiple ATMs, like 3 to 5 in a row, have lines on the ground to make people line up in one line to wait for vacant ATMs before going over..better than forming queues in front of every ATMs there..
But fastfood restaurants never implement leh..they really should..![]()
Didnt know queueing can be implement thru math equation, PRO.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:For ATM hor.
Let's say there are 2 ATM. Then the Queue (exclude those using) will by 2(x - 1), there'll be a lot of people in one straight line.
The line will be in increment of (x -1) for each ATM leh.
As compare to 1 line per ATM, which is (x -1)
Cuz you are FunGal, not MathsGal..Originally posted by FunGal:Didnt know queueing can be implement thru math equation, PRO.
more mess n chaosOriginally posted by alleggerita:What will happen?![]()
harlo my maths tutorOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:For ATM hor.
Let's say there are 2 ATM. Then the Queue (exclude those using) will by 2(x - 1), there'll be a lot of people in one straight line.
The line will be in increment of (x -1) for each ATM leh.
As compare to 1 line per ATM, which is (x -1)
nobody say anything about straight long queues except urself. ur diagram is nothing new, should think out of the box, and by the way, you diagram still shows a long queue, the length of the queue is not measured by the width.Originally posted by alleggerita:Single queues MUST need a lot of space meh? Why must think until so straight, literally? Why cannot queue in a snake manner?
Originally posted by FunGal:Didnt know queueing can be implement thru math equation, PRO.
Originally posted by siansterr:harlo my maths tutor![]()
Why is junior members always so stubborn and, dare I say, stupid at times?Originally posted by oberon:nobody say anything about straight long queues except urself. ur diagram is nothing new, should think out of the box, and by the way, you diagram still shows a long queue, the length of the queue is not measured by the width.

i think its a dumb suggestion........Originally posted by alleggerita:Why until now some Singaporeans still dunno how to queue up properly?
Ladies who go washroom will know what is the proper way of queueing up..have to queue up in ONE ROW only and wait for empty cubicle before going in..this is fair..better than forming rows in front of every cubicle..
Same for ATMs..some multiple ATMs, like 3 to 5 in a row, have lines on the ground to make people line up in one line to wait for vacant ATMs before going over..better than forming queues in front of every ATMs there..
But fastfood restaurants never implement leh..they really should..![]()
why you so stupid, a long queue means a long queue, it does not matter whether it is straight or bend. its stupid to compare straight or bend queues but you will still continue.Originally posted by alleggerita:Why is junior members always so stubborn and, dare I say, stupid at times?![]()
Go and read my posts again. Did I mention ANYTHING about STRAIGHT, long, single queues myself?! NO! It wasn't me! It was the other people who don't agree with me on the 'single queue' idea that said single queues will be very long!![]()
And YES, HELL RIGHT YOU ARE. My snaking queue diagram is still a long queue, but does it takes up as much space as one SINGLE LINE of people queueing up? NO RIGHT?![]()
Now compare this yourself please..
A snake queue can also save space..this is what i'm trying to say, how come no one understand? Never mind, I draw diagram again lor..Originally posted by Deino:i think its a dumb suggestion........
it saves space to have one queue for one row.....you think this is cinema ticket booth at the space so big

Its very inconvenient making singaporeans do this is like telling them to not use tissue paper to book a table......Originally posted by alleggerita:A snake queue can also save space..this is what i'm trying to say, how come no one understand? Never mind, I draw diagram again lor..
Now this is a diagram of 5 queues queueing up straight in front of 5 ATMs with 5 person per queue, total 25 person..
And this is also 25 person, queueing up in a snake manner..
If you look at the snake queue vertically, meaning look at it's height..is it only 4 person queueing up instead of 5 person queueing up for the first diagram? So the snake queue either saves even more space or is about equal to normal queueing conventions..
Well well well..now that I've proved to you queueing in snake manner saves space, and you couldn't give a proper rebuttal but only to give a weak comment: "one of the people queuing is smelly.....the whole pack will suffer"?Originally posted by Deino:Its very inconvenient making singaporeans do this is like telling them to not use tissue paper to book a table......
except i am seriously against using tissue paper to book tables.....i find it selfish.......why can't they just bloody get one of their friends to sit down first.........
By the way...i can tell you no one would do this......its bloody hell inconvenient to stand in that manner........
One good reason i could give you is if one of the people queuing is smelly.....the whole pack will suffer
the chances of there being a smelly apek on the mrt is 99 percent less than a smelly apek going to take out money before having breakfast at coffee shop.....Originally posted by alleggerita:Well well well..now that I've proved to you queueing in snake manner saves space, and you couldn't give a proper rebuttal but only to give a weak comment: "one of the people queuing is smelly.....the whole pack will suffer"?
Then do you take bus or MRT during peak hours? If someone smelly is standing next to you, do you have a choice? No right?![]()
It's a long queue, but it clears just as fast as people forming queues in front of every counter..Originally posted by Deino:the chances of there being a smelly apek on the mrt is 99 percent less than a smelly apek going to take out money before having breakfast at coffee shop.....
My point is no there is a difference in queuing for an atm, movie ticket, bank deposit and macdonalds.......
No point in changing wot the world is being accustomed to......
It would be just weird if you see people queue up liddat for a big mac.....
Its the same everywhere around the world.....I think its just you.....
Psychologically, it could make people stress to be in a very long queue.....
Ok, please forgive me for leaving out a point, of course when there are one or more counters/ATMs and a big enough space, snake queue better. But when there is only ONE counter/ATM, don't need to bother about what kind of queue is it liao.Originally posted by Hidetox:OMG A QUE question become war of straight que or snake que.. haha actually weather is a straight or snake que must depend on the space of the area also.. if it is 1 ATM machine and the place is small how to form snake que.. but if it is a BIG space of cos snake que is better...
Ya, I'm saying we should use this method of queueing as much as possible.Originally posted by cApitaland:TS we do this in the bank right when we are waiting for our turns.![]()