god made the earth in six days and Chuck Norris took over on the 7th dayOriginally posted by Deino:well....in the bible it says that god made the earth in six days and RESTed on the 7th.......its a sign of inferiority......
you still dunno wot i'm talking about do you?
i'm just saying the logic between wot we were given and the logic in this case the bible are trying to push into us....
its very hard to debate about religion...i'm no scholar but i'm just trying to use logic
Originally posted by infantry:god made the earth in six days and Chuck Norris took over on the 7th day![]()
logic??Originally posted by Deino:well....in the bible it says that god made the earth in six days and RESTed on the 7th.......its a sign of inferiority......
i'm just saying the logic between wot we were given and the logic in this case the bible are trying to push into us....
its very hard to debate about religion...i'm no scholar but i'm just trying to use logic
maybe he kena raped by chuck norris until he go madOriginally posted by Daisuke-kun:
why u so hard core over chuck![]()
Jesus can walk on water but Chuck Norris can walk on JesusOriginally posted by Deino:maybe he kena raped by chuck norris until he go mad![]()
ouch.Originally posted by Deino:maybe he kena raped by chuck norris until he go mad![]()
the consequences of watching too much Walker: Texas RangerOriginally posted by laurence82:the consequences of reading too much DVC
Er, i had to correct you but you don't understand any of what the bible have mention at all, God rested on the 7th day because everything that has to be done, already been accomplished, how in the world, it is a sign of inferiority?Originally posted by Deino:well....in the bible it says that god made the earth in six days and RESTed on the 7th.......its a sign of inferiority......
LED ZEPPELIN > BLACK SABBATHOriginally posted by allentyb_v2.01:Suppose i tell you the sabbath day is on the saturday instead of sunday. I doubt you will even understand why,
paint your pallette blue and greyOriginally posted by laurence82:another pointless thread
ehmm.......ok.....breath in.....breath out....Originally posted by mhcampboy:logic??
use logic also to think......muslims claim(not quran) that bible and torahs are corrupted.....
if i corrupt the quran... im sure.. i will receive wrath from fellow muslims....
how can someone change and corrupt the bible or torahs.... and everyone else just keep quiet?
it is very hard indeed to debate abt religion.. but u started it... thinking that chrisitianity can be disprove with just one question....
its not... remember... christians are the people of the book as described in quran.... before u believed in god... we already did.
CHUCK NORRIS IS THE ALPHA AND THE OMEGAOriginally posted by Deino:ehmm.......ok.....breath in.....breath out....
to answer you first question......actually the quran did say something about the bible and torah being corrupted.......
second is that the bible and torah was controlled by priests back then.....they weren't published like now using the photo copiers.....
yeah......i'm not truly religious myself.....well i was only pointing out why would god give us this logic whilst he in this case is telling us stuffs beyond our logic......its like talking to the deaf.....i'd really like you to answer me on this.......
actually you cannot say that just becoz the christians have their share of god first they believed in god first......do not forget that Ishmael was the son of abraham....just becoz he didn't have a book doesn't mean he didn't believe in god......i believed in god ever since i had realise my individuality...its part of being human
u r getting out of line....Originally posted by Deino:ehmm.......ok.....breath in.....breath out....
to answer you first question......actually the quran did say something about the bible and torah being corrupted.......
second is that the bible and torah was controlled by priests back then.....they weren't published like now using the photo copiers.....
yeah......i'm not truly religious myself.....well i was only pointing out why would god give us this logic whilst he in this case is telling us stuffs beyond our logic......its like talking to the deaf.....i'd really like you to answer me on this.......
actually you cannot say that just becoz the christians have their share of god first they believed in god first......do not forget that Ishmael was the son of abraham....just becoz he didn't have a book doesn't mean he didn't believe in god......i believed in god ever since i had realise my individuality...its part of being human
I think my holy grail is to have a threesome with a cute, pretty virgin xiao mei mei in uniform and a chio preg married woman at the time...Originally posted by kenn3th:In soccer. the holy grail would be the fifa world cup.
why would he say that then? why dun he just said he didn't rest and make the world in six days?Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:Er, i had to correct you but you don't understand any of what the bible have mention at all, God rested on the 7th day because everything that has to be done, already been accomplished, how in the world, it is a sign of inferiority?
yup...to me it is....i respect your decision to believe that....i would never believe that god would sacrifice himself for our sins.....to me he is judge and jury....if he wanted to forgive our sins he wouldn't need to do such stuffOriginally posted by allentyb_v2.01:Jesus christ dying on the cross for our sin on the cross also means that it is a
sign of inferiority?
I understand english enough to understand the bible thanks....but if you still think i dun understand, then i cannot help/force you to think i understand wot it meansOriginally posted by allentyb_v2.01:Whatever you have mentioned, it doesn't make any sense to me at all, because you don't understand anything what the bible has mentioned
who wouldn't take a rest after a long day at work? its part of being human....we need that rest..Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:the word - rest, can be translated in many ways - example, after a long day at work, i decided to take a rest
I will...thanksOriginally posted by allentyb_v2.01:if you want to engage in a debate, at least cross examine your own sentence, and read it to yourself whether it makes any sense at all, before posting
You dun need to read the whole bible to understand wot a verse translated in english means you knowOriginally posted by allentyb_v2.01:the thing is, i read what you have posted, it doesn't make any sense at all, which is why, i asked you, have you read the bible before, if you never or never even completed the bible, please refrain from even posting any comment about Christianity.
Probably its me and probably its you.....i could accept that i do make mistakes in constructing my sentences but could you?Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:The reason why i am posting is because, alot of you don't make any sense at all in your posting, either you fail miserably at constructing a sentence or you are trying too hard.
* 3:78. There is among them a section who distort the Book with their tongues: (As they read) you would think it is a part of the Book, but it is no part of the Book; and they say, "That is from Allah," but it is not from Allah. It is they who tell a lie against Allah, and (well) they know it!Originally posted by mhcampboy:u r getting out of line....
before i go.. show me where it says in quran bible is corrupted....
and by ur logic... all the priests collaborated with each other to corrupt the book.. how cute...
None of our revelations do we abrogate or cause to be forgotten but we substitute something better or similar – Sura 2: The Cow – verse 106.Originally posted by Deino:* 3:78. There is among them a section who distort the Book with their tongues: (As they read) you would think it is a part of the Book, but it is no part of the Book; and they say, "That is from Allah," but it is not from Allah. It is they who tell a lie against Allah, and (well) they know it!
* 4:46. Of the Jews there are those who displace words from their (right) places, and say: "We hear and we disobey"; and "Hear what is not Heard"; and "Ra'ina"; with a twist of their tongues and a slander to Faith. If only they had said: "We hear and we obey"; and "Do hear"; and "Do look at us"; it would have been better for them, and more proper; but God hath cursed them for their Unbelief; and but few of them will believe.
* 5:13. But because of their breach of their covenant, We cursed them, and made their hearts grow hard; they change the words from their (right) places and forget a good part of the message that was sent them, nor wilt thou cease to find them — barring a few — ever bent on (new) deceits: but forgive them, and overlook (their misdeeds): for God loveth those who are kind.
* 2:75. Can ye (o ye men of Faith) entertain the hope that they will believe in you? — Seeing that a party of them heard the Word of God, and perverted it knowingly after they understood it.
* 2:58-59, 7:161-2. And remember it was said to them: "Dwell in this town and eat therein as ye wish, but say the word of humility and enter the gate in a posture of humility: We shall forgive you your faults; We shall increase (the portion of) those who do good." But the transgressors among them changed the word from that which had been given them so we sent on them a plague from heaven. For that they repeatedly transgressed.
i didn't say all priests but who knows........
it doesn't mean the quran rejects the other books as not from divine source......for a muslim to reject the other books is to reject its own religion...but the question here is are the books now and then really the same....muslims reject the bible becoz its not the Injeel "of" jesus....rather its the Injeel "according to paul, matthew etc.....
anyways...i'm gonna go now to watch asian idol....cheers everyone...support our country