Its up to 8 times faster than 3G and up to 58 times faster than 56k dial up modem.Originally posted by Shotgun:Yeap, confirmed unlimited.
It uses 3G connection, like how ur mobile phone connects to the web. Inside the "modem" there will be a sim card as well. Its great for PDA users. Laptop... okay lar.
in theory and in perfect conditionsOriginally posted by Gasfene:Its up to 8 times faster than 3G and up to 58 times faster than 56k dial up modem.
Of course. Even a 56k modem also cannot function at its maximum speed at all times.Originally posted by Rockhound:in theory and in perfect conditions
it will be slow arh...Originally posted by Gasfene:Of course. Even a 56k modem also cannot function at its maximum speed at all times.
So every ISPs also state their maximum theoretical speed when selling their plans.
do wad oso can... as long as there's oni U and meOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:harloh!
u n who canot wat?!
watever... as long as we can b connected anytime! anywhere!Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i lup u jit kar ai mai?
so how is it good?
used this M1 broadband daily in Tanjong pagar area. 512K plan
normal surfing is all right.
When tried to watch Utube or PPstream , will become laggy. (cos on 512K plan)
seems to have some problems running on Vista - even the M1 Paragon techs guys also can't solve it currently (sometimes the drive of the M1 device can't be detected by my notebook, tried on other notebooks as well, so facing the same problem)
overall
still all right, as more importantly, easy to use and mobile
most important is reliability and speed
1 word... SUCKS !
Not reliable, not responsive, not fast... total crap.
Even the signal stated HSDPA... u still get maybe less than dial up.
dun talk about skype or msn... it won't... the page also loading like taking ages.
I am currently subscribed to the M1 Broadband V1800 plan.
Feedbacks on....
Speed:
Issues:
Policy:
Wow.
Maybe M1 cannot track usage thus sub can only use ONE SIM card at a time.
So, what I am getting out of this whole policy is that....for those road warriors that M1 Broadband is targeting, they (we) have to carry a SIM modem AS WELL AS a fixed LAND line telephone so that when we need to surf wirelessly all over the island, we can have access to telephone calls!
What about sms??
I guess M1 has decided for you that since incoming smses are free and that the SIM modem cannot make sms out. You being the consumer are pretty much set!
Wow. Wow.
SIM Modem - Huawei E960 router:
Flipped.
I am a M1 user since '98. M1 Broadband sounds promising but they are not delivering. For the M1 Broadband v1800 that goes UP TO 1.8mbps....I am disappointed. I never experience that speed on my mobile phone. Think it's always 512 most of the time IMO.
Unlimited data charges is attractive....but after the dust has settled, I will prefer a more reliable source of connection. Now, the only connection I get is to 1627 technical helpdesk and their corp comms!
Maybe I will try Singtel IDEAS soon. Any feedbacks on IDEAS?
nice write up :)
but i do have the power cable for E960 router .... they provide. but the advert saying this is the new device for the future and most office or company will use is totally crap... is better for them to use the dial up... cos its faster that way..
i dun even get 200kbps.. how can i feel the 1.8MBps as claim ? and 1 sxxt thing is.. once u got it.. 6 months u r dead with it...
any good suggestion for wireless one ? going to abolish this one very soon !!! total crap !
Amazingly funny.. that i have a Malaysian 3G card that i think is much much faster then this M1....
Email to them but no respond....
I tot I would have given up calling M1 1627....but as I was having my dinner at Han's Upper Thomson road today, internet connection came to a complete halt!!!
WTF?
So I called up 1627 (surprise surprise it got thru..) and I was told that they have numerous reports of lost signal in Upper Thomson area???!! Wtf???
i'm not the asshole consumer so I politely asked the officer if he had a solution. It wasn't a direct answer but simply put - NO.
Since I have made me feedbacks to M1 countless times on M1 Broadband...I told them to inform some 'mgt level' peeps...guess they are all glorified CC peeps...siazn...
What should I do??? I hope to stay with M1 but with that kinda of service, they are eroding my faith in them and I would rather pay for better services, if there are any in Singtel or Starhub.
Advise?
P/S: I dun mind trying out other telco since I do not have any contracts with M1.
Now listen M1, I have been patience enough...if you dun have it...dun flaunt it.
Getting fed-up with M1 Broadband V1800. Any M1 users here pissed off with the telco and considering a change of telco but for some reason[s], are still deliberating?
Short poll: Do you diss M1?
Original:
Well er....the other post was locked cos there is some resemblance to this thread instead...well...whatever Hebe said, should be right anyway...
Anyhow, the question as above...anyone diss M1 (whether it's for M1 Broadband, Sunperks, Sunsurf, watever...M1 as a whole....)???
And just to add that they (M1) is doing their youdeservebetter thingy....farney i went online today 28 April...gave them my 5cents...and submit....damn....the T&C said that the campaign ended 25 April 2008!
So what it means to me? It means that coining 'youdeservebetter' is another marketing ploy which fails. Why fail? No, I'm not judging by the amount of awareness they have chalked up via paid tvc...it failed cos they ask you to tell them what you want, but they need to dangle 3 carrots to lure you to do that...to me, that's not ask us for opinion, it's a marketing farce.