if i tell you nothing will happen to those who take the money, will you still call the people back to collect their money instead of pocketing it?Originally posted by NTSC-PAL:Recently, i keep on encountering people withdraw money from atm but forget to take. Luckily for them, i call them back to take the money.
What really interest me is this: what happen if u forget to take ur money from atm, what u can do? U can call the bank or report to the police, but does it really help?
So anybody can just take the money, or when the pinhole camera capture the person's face, u can made a police report and catch the person? can the person be charged and put into prison? what if the person who take the money deny all this?
i am posting this becoz a lot of this has happen but no news of this so i haf a impression that this kind of people always run scot-free!
if u 4got to take $$$ be leaving the atm and another pax take it i dun tink the other pax can be charged leh... its like some1 drop $$$ on the floor and another pax pick it up... finders keepers...Originally posted by NTSC-PAL:Recently, i keep on encountering people withdraw money from atm but forget to take. Luckily for them, i call them back to take the money.
What really interest me is this: what happen if u forget to take ur money from atm, what u can do? U can call the bank or report to the police, but does it really help?
So anybody can just take the money, or when the pinhole camera capture the person's face, u can made a police report and catch the person? can the person be charged and put into prison? what if the person who take the money deny all this?
i am posting this becoz a lot of this has happen but no news of this so i haf a impression that this kind of people always run scot-free!
If money not taken from ATM, after a few seconds, an alarm will sound, then the money will be retracted back and the customer's account normalised.Originally posted by NTSC-PAL:Recently, i keep on encountering people withdraw money from atm but forget to take. Luckily for them, i call them back to take the money.
how you know?Originally posted by airgrinder:If money not taken from ATM, after a few seconds, an alarm will sound, then the money will be retracted back and the customer's account normalised.
If a customer walk away with taking his cash, and someone else take it, that someone's picture will be capture by the bank or the ATM's CCTV. The pic will be forward to the police. Usually the customer's account will be normalised also, depending on bank.
I wun say which bank will not.
If ATM dishes out $50 instead of $10 then of course no one get charge lah.Originally posted by Really mama?:This is onself mistake, bank won't do anything. Last time got a case where the bank put in wrong notes..instead of giving out $10 note, the machine gave out $50.
About 10-13 people managed to withdraw until the bank realised its mistake.
if it dishes out $10 instead of $50 how?Originally posted by airgrinder:If ATM dishes out $50 instead of $10 then of course no one get charge lah.
wah song!!! if i withdraw $30... i get $150...Originally posted by Really mama?:This is onself mistake, bank won't do anything. Last time got a case where the bank put in wrong notes..instead of giving out $10 note, the machine gave out $50.
About 10-13 people managed to withdraw until the bank realised its mistake.
wah then cui... withdraw $50 get only $10...lugi sia...Originally posted by Ferguson:if it dishes out $10 instead of $50 how?
Then of course I'm sure the customer is not so stupid to just accept the $10. Once he notify the bank, the bank will correct his account to a debit of $10 instead of $50Originally posted by Ferguson:if it dishes out $10 instead of $50 how?
This one quite rare lah. Usually is the loading of the notes that cause the mistake.Originally posted by Blurified:wah song!!! if i withdraw $30... i get $150...
if he/she only a few steps away call him/her lor.Originally posted by NTSC-PAL:shit!!! i should let the machine take back the money instead of returning the money to the person directly. Guess alot of people dont haf this kind of knowledge from the people i haf met on the streets.
where can i learn all these knowledge (common sense)? sian sch dont teach these kind of things![]()
good infoOriginally posted by invigorated:If someone holds onto the property of another, knowing that it doesn't belong to them, it is classified under criminal misappropriation.
If the amount involved is huge, the person who lost the money may choose to lodge a police report so that video footage can be retrieve from the bank's pinhole camera recordings.
If the cash is still at the machine when it completes beeping, most machines will retract the cash back. The person who had forgotten to withdraw the cash should contact the bank to infrom them of the discrepancy. The bank would then check on it.
Hope this helps.
I will call the person back lor. Finders keepers yes, but that applies only if you don't know it belongs to. If you know, of course return to that person la.Originally posted by Ferguson:if i tell you nothing will happen to those who take the money, will you still call the people back to collect their money instead of pocketing it?![]()
That's t reason, the card comes first.Originally posted by FireIce:so weird dah
go atm press money but 4got to take???
i encounter ppl no take card, but sure got take the money
oh! uob has a new system
can add favourite transactions
then got tupid quotes while waiting for processing