It's not the teacher's job to discipline the children, the parents should be the ones doing that.Originally posted by extrinsic:to jojobeach: the teacher hits only when necessary. and i believe MOE sld allow that law. this is not a case of being silent or not. we are sillypore not without reason. complaining when theres nothing to complain, and not complaining when there's reason to.
maybe the problem is the parents are not doing it??Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:It's not the teacher's job to discipline the children, the parents should be the ones doing that.
teacher is like amother fatherOriginally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:It's not the teacher's job to discipline the children, the parents should be the ones doing that.
I am a teacher myself, and it is not possible to separate disciplining the kids from teaching them.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:It's not the teacher's job to discipline the children, the parents should be the ones doing that.
hey, u r a pot calling the kettle black.Originally posted by gigabyte14:you musta did something before that, farking delinquent![]()
Your teacher is exercising your head for you! 好心沒好報!Originally posted by Furious Student:It is with great anger and disappointment that I am writing in about this. I am a student studying in a school in Bishan, Singapore.
On 4th January 2008, at around 12.40PM according to the time on my watch, my class was having it's last two periods of the day when the unpleasant incident occurred. At that time, I was in the midst of doing my maths assignment in class and the teacher for the maths period, came over to the front of the classroom where I was seated.
She pointed out the solution to a maths question which I was doing, but the next moment, she used a Exercise Book, which she was holding in her hand, to hit my head.
The impact was hard. Now, I did not question or talk back to her for fear of raising her hackles. So, I have decided the best way out is to write in to the media to voice my grievances.
As a result of this incident, I would like to reinforce the message that teachers in Singapore are not allowed to hit their students physically, except for punishable offences that are very serious in nature. I strongly believe that this is a rule that is set by the Ministry of Education regarding discipline in schools.
You go to NS, you get tekan cos your parents are not in NS. You go to work and you mess up, your boss tekan you. You are at home and you dun do house work, your parents tekan you. Therefore when you are in school and you misbehave, your teacher tekan you. Fair what!Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:It's not the teacher's job to discipline the children, the parents should be the ones doing that.
Agree.Originally posted by rainee:I am a teacher myself, and it is not possible to separate disciplining the kids from teaching them.
A teacher is not only out to teach what is in the books. He/she also has to instill moral values and teach the students what are right and what are wrong. And especially in school, we can't wait for parents to discipline them, otherwise nothing will ever get done. If the students are fighting in the classroom, do we leave it to the parents to come and stop them from fighting before we can continue teaching?
And yes, some parents just leave it to the teachers to discipline their children as they are too busy with their career.
does it affect you?Originally posted by Deino:you joined sgf just to complain?
let me tell you why you did not complain or say anything because you knowOriginally posted by ifish:just exercise book only wad..
last time pri sch i never bring pe tshirt kena caning on hand..
never even complain or say anything
may i ask you one question, funnyboii? have u passed your anger management course yet? tell everyone your grades before making your next post.Originally posted by funnyboii:i can onli say that kids nowadays bo parent teach can scold n shout to parent , go to school can scold teacher somemore , in the times of the 80s student kena cane pull sideburn use ruler to hit finger is normal.
it must be something thats u do wrong than teacher hit u or scold u cant be nothing n he punish u , if so i agree that teacher to much but if u do wrong n frame teacher than i can say u are a idiot urself , the thing is u never say wat happen in the process that why for no good reason he/she hit u
just say kids this days is spoil brat a bit bit cannot
what wisdom do you possess?Originally posted by funnyboii:as far as i noe u like this topic n u are the onli one replying to others
are u using 2 account.one to complain one to shoot other.the boy/girl did not
post anymore but u are always posting the thread.
wats is ur unhappiness
Yeah man... you said it. Still remember when I was in pri sch teachers will cane our palms like 10 times. Til very red and would be painful for next few days, can't even hold pencil (pri sch use pencil) properly for the whole day.Originally posted by Cool-gal:nowadays, children abit abit buey sai.
last time my generation, i kana beat until numb(encore) oso LL.
sometimes its the teacher's fault, sometimes student's fault.
give n take la. but if kana too severe one, then cannot la.
last time, one of my schmate kana pinch the ear until torn and bleed lor.
then oso one of my classmate's BCG kana hit by the ruler until bleed oso.
both case, bo dai ji.
small boy, go fark offOriginally posted by Parenting2008:hey, u r a pot calling the kettle black.
U pls sleep, no worries, clown won't eat uOriginally posted by wxboi:parenting is ts right?![]()