icicic
<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:SimSun; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-alt:宋体; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} @font-face {font-family:"\@SimSun"; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:SimSun;} p {mso-margin-top-alt:auto; margin-right:0in; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:SimSun;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->
Let's do a post-mortem analysis of the whole situation. To debunk myth from reality, let's see what those who sided with the super-silent teacher and the super-silent school had to say, but first, some remarks:
randommurderer-
I find u amusing. Are you a boy or girl? Let's not talk about that. So, why are you here fighting for/on your own will, as you wrote in this post:
Well I meant that one can track somebody's IP address if one knows how to do so.. I am here all for justice for the teacher ON MY OWN WILL, and also for the sake of my class as I am taking the National Exam this year, and I don't want to lose such a good teacher. Now that it caught the media's attention, I don't know what's gonna happen next.
Some really cool functionality there now, huh. Are you, the teacher, or the school part of some sort of law-enforcement agency, either local or international?? What legal or god-given right do you have to say:
-Oh, I can check out the computer she/he is using. And find out the IP address. Are you preparing to wage some sort of cyberwar against me or this forum.
-Saying, I am here all for justice for the teacher on my own will, and also for the sake of your own class.
Let me show you the real world. By saying on your own will, what is the driving force behind your reaction? Good or evil. You heard about terrorism? September 11th? Perhaps your TV was being repaired by PCK, or some other cheapskate kind of contractor/technician on the day the event happened. And you didn't hear the explosion or crashing of the plane with your own ears. On your OWN will, what will do you have?
-The will to have the mentality of a person with schizoprenia?
-The will to have the mentality of a suicide bomber.
Are you here to present your party's or gang's manifesto for this year? If not, then just shut up for good. I can hear the devil talking here, and that person is YOU. And all those who sided with the school or the teacher.
If you can't feel pain, then you're nothing but a mere monster. If you can't feel anything, then you are nothing but a heartless creature.
You reek of arrogance, and stink of two hundred bottles of XO. But I'm not finished with you yet.
You can say Mrs Quah is a very good and powerful teacher until you go blue in the face. But whether it really is remains to be seen. Has she fed you with some sort of fairy-tale land drug or brainwashed you ten hundred times over with her new style of propaganda. Her maths must contain some form of hidden message, yeah?
Has she apologised?
-No.
Did she hit me on the head with a exercise book on the 4th of January, 2008 at the time of 12.40PM SST?
-Yes. But I'm afraid she has hoodwinked all her students into believing that she is innocent, by pretending to remember nothing at all about the incident when the Vice-Principal called her up for questioning in the office, and getting her teacher under-her-guidance, Miss Sharrel Chew, the chemistry teacher, to cry in front of the whole class, beg for mercy on her behalf and deceive innocent, young students to err on the wrong side of the law.
-What is this? Simple. It's something called corruption, and until she learns how to come to terms with the incident, NOT BY HIDING under the school's protection, pretending to behave like any other ordinary teacher in the service by continuing to go about her daily duties...
I think it is best for her to resign. Get out of the service, QUAH CHEN HOON, for many young students deserve much brighter and much more morally upright teachers who are COMPLETELY unlike you.
-You can continue to try and keep yourself in that warm, comfortable seat in the staff room. By brainwashing your students with the wrong messages, that a teacher can hit a student without any reason AT ALL, but even if there were a reason from you, I don't think it would be an appropriate one, would it? It was an accident. I didn't do it on purpose, I'm sorry.
Just as students and much less, criminals have to face the law. If they committed a grave offence, like helping to carry out a spate of robberies in the neighbourhood, so does a teacher who hit a student on the head with her exercise book WITHOUT any reason whatsoever have to face the big guys at MOE.
I stand firm in whatever I'm doing. I don't believe that violence solves problems. Much less being a teacher like you, who was well, what can I say, had a very bad attitude when she first came into the service, hit a student on the head and suppressed all her anger and unhappiness inside her after the incident, and go about her daily life?
After the incident, those poor pathetic minions of yours in the classes, started asking one another, was it this boy? Was it that girl? Who made the posts to this forum and STOMP. You could even target a girl in the class, who is not a normal person, but one with special needs and residing in a neighbourhood school such as Guangyang because her family cannot afford it, and ask her: What kind of books do you read?
Simple. You wanted to find out who is the person who is making these posts. Rather, I would want to know whether was it you or some person from the school who created a account on this forum called randommurderer, the exact two words (Random Murderer) that came out from your mouth.
Any decent person on this forum should know by now that the user called randommurderer is nothing but a fanatic who seems to be siding with the teacher. For his/her own gain and benefit? I doubt so. What do you gain and benefit out of here? Having served your own cause as a martyr for Guangyang Secondary? Or Mrs Quah?
If you love her so much, go and be her husband. Then you can be with her for life.
So, randommurderer, where do you want to go today?
-Iraq.
-Afghanistan.
-Pakistan.
-America.
-Indonesia.
-Zimbabwe.
I know where you want to go. It’s Zimbabwe, right? Because that is where people like you belong to.
lol i didn't bother reading through it la. anyway, its your side of the story. i rather let the proper authority handle it. "victims" often exaggerate their stories, put in little wrong info here and there, and make themselves look pitiful and helpless.
Originally posted by Ed11790:omg if any of my teacher hit me…......ill make sure i get my friends to stab him…........jk lol
most of my teachers here are very nice…...........anyways its illegal to hit students
it's not really illegal... I think a teacher can only hit a student on his palm and butt for proper reasons...![]()
yawns...
sure, the teacher may probably be transferred out of the school because of your incident, but, she could jolly well be heading for other schools (or better schools) or even a top job in MOE.
trust me, u wont make an impact on dat teacher's career just because of her hitting you on ur head with a book.
Obviously the teacher does not want to apologise, and the school seems to be covering up for her offence, this is just getting out of hand.
I have lodged a complaint with MOE on this matter, although nothing has happened yet, I'll make sure it does.
I find it extremely ridiculous that the teacher CANNOT remember who she hit on the head, and the school is busy 'hunting' for the victim just so that the teacher can apologise. Is that at all necessary?
If that is the case, then Mrs Quah must have hit a lot of students on the head over her past 5 or 6 years in the service, otherwise she might be suffering from a mental problem or illness.
I find it crazy that you have to hit me on the head for absolutely no reason at all, and walk straight to the back of the class after doing so.
I knew how to do that maths question, so why hit me on the head after pointing out the solution in the textbook to me. Count yourself lucky that I am not a violent person, or else the consequences could have been much worse on the day itself.
I am sorry that things have to reach its present stage, because although I am under a lot of pressure from other people around me to let you off, I can't. And obviously reasoning is no longer an option.
Because I am deceiving myself by letting you off. If I do so.
So you still going to make sure the teacher suffers?
I agree that some teachers are really using violence( whether a little or massive) to exert their anger. Some had even become their habit of hitting students, banging tables to release the steam within, instead of using appropraite ways to cool themselves down
It maybe time for some to learn a lesson, and be a student for once
Students these days are damn anal. Try doing something like this in NS. Your name will be wiped out from all records before you know it.
"She pointed out the solution to a maths question which I was doing,<here> but the next moment, she used a Exercise Book, which she was holding in her hand, to hit my head."
Something here you are not telling us.
There was a fly on your head?
You showed her the finger
You farted?
She farted?
You're doing the wrong syllabus?
right.. so violence is not the option.. and revenge is..
u mean till now u are still hiding behind ur comp and not willing to stand up to her face-to-face? using ur hit-and-run tactics? if u really think u are right, go to the relevant authorities, not jumping the gun and going public, releasing names of the teacher and the school.. if u are so righteous and stuff, y do u not dare to reveal urself?
everything u do in this world has an order, a sequence. u jump the gun, u do things in the wrong order, u get fucked. period.
what do u hope to achieve by posting everything here in the forum, in stomp? publicity? let ppl know how bad the teacher is? let the everyone know the teacher haven't apologize? look ard u.. who has stood by u? which person in stomp is saying "hey the teacher should apologize!" when u have everyone ard u, ppl who knows what happen, ppl who duno what happen, frenz, parents, strangers telling u u are wrong, guess what? surprise! You are wrong.
Nobody is saying u shouldn't confront the teacher for hitting u on the head. but did u talk to the teacher 1st? did u talk to the HOD 1st? did u talk to the principal first? no right? jump the gun right? just thinking "fuck the teacher back fuck the teacher back fuck the teacher back." right? just want to post on stomp let everybody see right? but guess what? nobody gave a shit! so whatcha gonna do?
do what a man is supposed to do. face ur obstacles. just a simple analogy la. snatch-thief snatch ur money, u post on stomp? or u chase after him? but den again, u are just gonna hide a long time again b4 emerging from ur shell..
female teacher having her period. Period.
last time i got pinched... slap, punched..... also like that...
Knn kana hit by exercise book nia 1 2 kpkb liao , last time my teacher not only like to use exercise book to hit our head but also flung one of my classmate exercise book to the field downstair resulting the student having to go downstair to get back his book . And when i dunno in primary 2 or 3 , my teacher caught one of my classmate talking when doing some maths problems , she made him stand in front of class then ask another classmate to go market to buy chilli to buy red chilli . Then when he came back , the teacher cut the red chilli into half and use bottom half of the cut red chilli to rub vigorousely ard his mouth then stuff the other half of the red chilli into his mouth and comand him not to spit it out , to hold it in his mouth untill end of her math period which is i can't remember is 1 hr or 2 hr . Then all of us really dare not make any noise . And i can see the student tears coming out of his eyes but still don't dare to make any sound . But i think the next day the mother go complain to the schoolbut i don't know the outcome . Comeon lar little bit of pain you cannot take it , then next time army how ? Want to sue the govt anot ? Any idea how many pple get injured permanently in the army not to mention those that are killed inside due to some assholes mistakes ?
eh boy ah, you dont come sgforum and come act weak and gu niang can
dont know what is hit back is it?