yes, hitting the student on the head is wrong...Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lor, why not start ARMY training after the kids graduate from PSLE ?
Mr Lim Lao Peh,Originally posted by Father Lim:yes, hitting the student on the head is wrong...
but will it cause him so much stress that he has to publish this story in Stomp, sgf and who knows what other forums on the net....
and most importantly, has the TS told us the full story?
and why publish the name of the teacher and the school...
most of the comments here stem from the fact that the TS has not been entirely truthful here... and the fact that the student is making a mountain out of a molehill...
How about saying something new? This line has been done to death in this thread by all the strong and silent types who made nary a whimper when they got hit by their teachers, even though they, just like the TS, conveniently forgot to share what they did to deserve such treatment.Originally posted by SBS3625D:If like that cannot, I honestly dunno how TS is gonna survive army.
many of the posters here have been punished for some misdemeanors or others... but we have the sense of decency to know that we were in the wrong first...Originally posted by jojobeach:Mr Lim Lao Peh,
How do you know he is not emotionally affected by what the teacher did ?
Just because he is a kid does not means he is without pride and ego.
Yes it is true, what he did reeks of vengence. But it is better than internalizing the hatred within himself. And we wonder why some kids goes into his own school and randomly kills . Think.
By publishing the name of the teacher and the school.
The school in-charge will inevitably have to look into this matter and provide some answers to what had happened.
Do you really believe TS will not have to deal with dishing out the truth when that happens ?
Nothing is a molehill when teachers whom we trust our children to, strikes a helpless child.
Originally posted by Boy Stratus:I so totally agree with Boy Stratus..
"Last time my teacher slap me" "Last time my teacher kick me" "Last time my teacher throw stuffs at me"
Hello?! Who cares about last time. [b]No one complains what teachers did last time doesn't make it right this time. Last time, maybe some students want to complain but afraid to, or doesn't know the proper way/person to complain to. So they have no choice but to let it go. The sh!t we gone through doesn't mean that the others need to suffer from it too.
Mr Lim Lau Peh,Originally posted by Father Lim:many of the posters here have been punished for some misdemeanors or others... but we have the sense of decency to know that we were in the wrong first...
if the TS is not at fault, why not complain to the school first...
why bring this up to the media and publish the school and teacher's name...
isn't there a better way to deal with this?? and most importantly, why is there a recording of this incident??
yes, in the end, the TS will have to dish out the truth... but the identity of the teacher is already out in the open... no matter what, the teacher is already the loser in this incident, while the student at most will get a light punishment, if he even gets that...
and no student is ever helpless... they have much more power over teachers than teachers over them...
yes, beating the student is wrong... it might have been acceptable in the past but not now...
so think, which teacher would resort to that knowing that their livelihood would be in trouble...
Originally posted by wilsonhao:NS got councillor wat, so that when mistreated the armies can go tell them about their problems and so on. The society has changed alr. 20th and 21th century like you all have said is very much a difference. Is not whether we can endure it or not. When the society has developed, people developed too. In those days torture might not be as ruthless as people can think of now. People gets more violent. So of course if you were to say maintain the standard it was used to be, i think that is impossible.
HOHO HOO.......don't make me laugh. Helpless?Originally posted by jojobeach:Mr Lim Lao Peh,
Yes it is true, what he did reeks of vengence. But it is better than internalizing the hatred within himself. And we wonder why some kids goes into his own school and randomly kills . Think.
The school in-charge will inevitably have to look into this matter and provide some answers to what had happened.
Do you really believe TS will not have to deal with dishing out the truth when that happens ?
Nothing is a molehill when teachers whom we trust our children to, strikes a helpless child.
Who , you ? Why you so stupid kept quiet for so long ?Originally posted by SBS3625D:
Tell that to someone who got whacked on the head by a M-16 magazine before.
Please lah...
I'm not talking endurance here, but rather....how should I put it?![]()
Anything wrong with that?Originally posted by jojobeach:Who , you ? Why you so stupid kept quiet for so long ?
i beg to differ.. if they are primary skul kids who keep mum abt the teachers' behaviour, it will be another scenario altogether..Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):A teacher will not hit someone without reason especially IN SINGAPORE,
with all the mother father son daughter who like to complain over a little thing,
especially:
A teacher in XXX sch whack my son's head with a text book.
A teacher in XXXX sch asked my daughter to stand on the chair just becoz my daughter wore a black clolorful bra.
oh hell grammr problem
there is a reason why people keep quiet. especially in the army.Originally posted by jojobeach:Who , you ? Why you so stupid kept quiet for so long ?
this i agree. why cant the teachers just treat the students as their customers. they are paid to educate them, ONLY in terms of knowledge, not behaviour. social studies is just a past time to the students. have IQ very good liao, dont care about their character being good or not.Originally posted by jojobeach:Why do we allow a teacher to hit children ?
Are teachers holier than any stranger in the street ?
Why couldn't teachers do what they are paid to do, impart knowledge, and leave the discipline part to the parents ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Mr Lim Lao Peh,
i really piity your kids. not as you would need it..
i have been in the working society long enough to realise that i cannot only listen to one side of story. it may seem so believing, but you need to know the other side of the story too. it is very unfair to judge a book by its cover. if you want to comment, find out the other side before you prove your stand. If not, it is better to keep quiet and let the others do the talking.
not say that many of us here prefer to be beaten by teachers. If it is a good cause you had understood to be your own mistake, accept it with open heart and keep shut. if you think it is unreasonable for the teacher to beat you, you should at least wrote the whole story to let others judge who is in the wrong. ny concealing the other side, you are trying to avoid the problem/s that led to the beating.Originally posted by Boy Stratus:"Last time my teacher slap me" "Last time my teacher kick me" "Last time my teacher throw stuffs at me"
Hello?! Who cares about last time. No one complains what teachers did last time doesn't make it right this time. Last time, maybe some students want to complain but afraid to, or doesn't know the proper way/person to complain to. So they have no choice but to let it go. The sh!t we gone through doesn't mean that the others need to suffer from it too.
We should try to stand up & help the students instead of bringing up how the teachers have abused you previously & compare it, brushing it off using the excuse of "Only an exercise book so its okie."
Although it's just an exercise book, but that is not the point of whether she is using a light weight object or a heavy one. It's the way the teachers sent the message across to students that counts. The teachers can jolly well give him detention rather than hit him.
Tho i think TS should have complain to the school 1st or something.
i think Spore may have kept quiet for some matters, but for those with concrete proof, government will fight to the end. my own opinion is that spore as a tiny little dot, if give and take can save spore trouble, just be it. But to some matters concerning the reputation and alike, govt will do what they deem fit.Originally posted by Hellraiza:How about saying something new? This line has been done to death in this thread by all the strong and silent types who made nary a whimper when they got hit by their teachers, even though they, just like the TS, conveniently forgot to share what they did to deserve such treatment.
Your teachers hit you and you guys kept silent. So Singapore should have also kept quiet when Malaysia contested Pedra Branca lah?
Wankers....![]()