have to warn you guys.
becareful if you order items with big packaging.
i ordered a 3.3kg item which was a $135 anti glare filter.
vpost wanted to charge me close to $140 for the freight.
they based their charges on the higher of weight or "volume weight".
they use the formula of packaging as volume weight
[length X width X height (cm)] / 6000
my package which was 61cm X 44cm X 31cm / 6000
ended up with a volume weight of 13.9 kg, despite only weighing only 3.3 kg.
shipping cost ended up to around SG$131.59 and my item only cost US$95.
awwwwww
Used vpost once. Ordered 2 books from Amazon, and it took 1 month for the goods to be delivered. Si eh cockup leh. Theere seem to be communication breakdown between the local office and US office. I called their cust service and they told me their first time handling the UOB card discount thingy (where you install the vpost toolbar) etc.
The other courier service you might wanna consider is comgateway.com
last time vpost not liddis.
mabbe bizness gettin too big.
nw u muz chase dem de.
check out this new one tts tied up with shittybank
www.borderlinx.com
must have the above stated bank credit card.
thanks queenie
will try it next time
i know this is an old thread. But I just felt that vPOST sucks big time. I ordered something from US and it seems to take ages to process the invoice and shipment. This is the first and also the last time I'm using their service. Poor efficiency.
Tak boleh tahan.
i bought something on 3 May 08
sent invoice to vpostUSA on 3 May 08 via email
my package shipped out from merchant on 7 May 08
item reached vpostUSA on 9 May 08
vpost sent me the bill today 12 May 08
paid today 12 May 08
let's see when i receive my package
Well, I just got my package yesterday. The interesting thing is they does not send an email to acknowledge that they received your payment and mail out the item without telling you.
So if you have paid for your item, it should reach your door step in 5 to 7 business days.
got payment confirmation after u paid
after tt, u have to ownself go vpost websai to track and trace the progress of the package
update.
package received on 19 May 2008 (even though is a p.hol)
debit card or credit card better for online purchase?
not much diff
one pay at POP (point-of-purchase), one pay when bill comes
but some debit cards not accepted at some sites
Originally posted by FireIce:not much diff
one pay at POP (point-of-purchase), one pay when bill comes
but some debit cards not accepted at some sites
me dunwan ask from parents for their card to pay... something go wrong they'll nag don my neck every single day... friend got NTUC Debit card thingy... dun think online stores will accept though... although it's Visa.
i think it's better to use ur parents' card than ur fren's lah.
i mean.... fren leh..........still no good lah........
Originally posted by FireIce:i think it's better to use ur parents' card than ur fren's lah.
i mean.... fren leh..........still no good lah........
yalo... feel a bit "paiseh". see how it goes, dun really need the item though.
I have to agree with many of the people here that vPost's service is not as good as it was.
I used to have my items delivered in two weeks, but now it seems that processing is taking almost a whole week. I really do think that their business is getting to large for them to handle...lol...
I've just ordered a graphics card that's not sold in Singapore from vPost USA. The last time I used vPost was early last year. From the store i ordered from, Computer Geeks, international delivery was either by FedEx @ S$90, about 2 weeks or US Mail @ S$30, around 6 weeks. vPost gives kind of "in the middle range" service. My delivery in total is $28, expected to be around 3 weeks at most to be delivered. Should get it by next weeks.
Still, I can't deny that Singapore Post offers a lot of great services, including vPost (though it is not as good as it was). With vPost, the delivery time is shortened and cheaper as compared to ordering direct.
now for UOB card members....vPostUSA got 12% discount on shipping.
Originally posted by Awareness:i know this is an old thread. But I just felt that vPOST sucks big time. I ordered something from US and it seems to take ages to process the invoice and shipment. This is the first and also the last time I'm using their service. Poor efficiency.
Tak boleh tahan.
I agree that their processing of items to their submitted invoices are slow and quite a pain in the @ss...but still OK lar...cheaper than direct shipment mah...
if U feel their email communications cannot make it...can call 1605...option 4...to speak with their CSO...but have to be fair lar...dun send invoice and call them up all in 5 minutes...I just called them up last week because of matching issues...settled quite fast...what I know is that the screen that the CSOs were seeing had more updated information than those displayed in their website...their website updating quite slow...not real-time one...I paid last night...now waiting for my stuff.
First time trying vPost already sianz halves....
US seller already shipping on 15 May....untill now vPost USA still haven't received anything....I paid for the 3 day ground shipping within US and today is already 21 May still no news. TMD.
Damn vPost la!!! Think i go back to USP better....more reliable.
for those who give up on vpost, there are borderlinx and CGW for u to check out
but so far im ok with vpost.... from the POP to receiving it my door, usually 2.5weeks nia
next i wanna try borderlinx..... backend is DHL.....
and the rates are slightly better than vpost
now borderlinx is new, not many ppl know of or using, so they are quite fast
but when it become more and more popular, i think will oso face problems like vpost...
USP la....i got mine within 1 week!!!! super fast, good and safe. FI, how much is Border?
scroll up to see the URL.
then u go to the website to check urself.
Originally posted by nehpyh:First time trying vPost already sianz halves....
US seller already shipping on 15 May....untill now vPost USA still haven't received anything....I paid for the 3 day ground shipping within US and today is already 21 May still no news. TMD.
Damn vPost la!!! Think i go back to USP better....more reliable.
ur US seller got USPS tracking number for U?
if have then confirm will know when ur package reaches vPostUSA.
if dun have...then pray its not lost in the mail....
might not be vPostUSA's fault.
have to oso take note tt they say 3 days means 3 business days
they oso no work on weekends and p.hols